Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

If It’s Broken I Super Glue It…I Super Anything Really!

on July 12, 2014

I find self the biggest fan of the invention called “Super Glue”.

It was started by Selleys and to be fair, this company made the super fixer product in my books πŸ™‚

A tiny tube used to be sold for a couple of dollars but once the patent ran out, I get generic brands for about $1 a tube.

It was iconised by an elephant and it signified not even using an elephant’s strength can one rip apart an item glued together by Super Glue!

I swear by it!

My slipper strap broke, I use Super Glue.

Soles fall apart, I use Super Glue! I am my own cobbler.

My denim jeans steel button falls off, I Super Glue it.

My favorite mug handle breaks, I Super Glue it but I don’t use it anymore as I am wondering if Super Glue bonds ceramics. So, I am happy to have it in one piece to look at πŸ˜‰

I use Super Glue on practically anything and everything, be it steel, ceramic, wooden except paper as stick glue is cheaper and it is paper!

Don’t get me started on scotch tape or sticky tape and am happy to say I feel like such a handyman using a tiny tube of adhesive and what’s broken is restored!

Hmm…I wonder if any broken heart can be so fixed by Super Glue….wonder if can work πŸ˜€


4 responses to “If It’s Broken I Super Glue It…I Super Anything Really!

  1. Piglet says:

    You just reminded me of my Home Economics class during Secondary school days. I super glued the blouse which I was supposed to sew! Lol πŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

  2. Sister Madly says:

    Oh, the adventures I’ve had with Super Glue… πŸ˜‰

    • Garfield Hug says:

      You too?! Wonderful ain’t it this darn thing called Super Glue! I feel like such a winner each time I super glue a broken item & it’s fixed! πŸ˜€

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.