Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Monday….To Laugh Or To Cry?

on August 1, 2016

I find solace in the shower,

To avoid awful days at work, there I go cower!

Alas I have no hit songs without vocal power!

I do not make puddles deep enough to be a rower,

But ideas abound in showers, as if seeds planted by a sower.

Yes, just what I need twice daily… nice clean showers!

Monday has cometh.

Monday has goneth.

I survived Monday and I hope you survive yours too πŸ˜‰

11 responses to “Monday….To Laugh Or To Cry?

  1. The V Pub says:

    Just be careful of microphones in the shower. It can get dangerous. πŸ˜€

  2. Lol…just on the last Monday stretch now…going to sing your song to get me there!

  3. scifihammy says:

    When all else fails, a shower and clean hair help!
    Yay Monday is over. πŸ™‚

  4. ulli says:

    Maybe a shower has many effects. For me a shower in the morning is just the proof, that I left my bed πŸ˜‰
    Greetings,
    Ulli

Leave a Reply

