Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

And So The Story Goes #31

on August 3, 2016

I was feeling lower in stature than scum at the bottom of the pond as Electrical Lord had berated me with hurtful personal attacks which were not right of any right minded employer.

Strangely, this was when I received a text message from Mr Ex!

As if he has direct connectivity to how my heart and mind feels, his presence is felt like a ghost from the ghostly realm!

And so the story goes…..

MR EX

“If you throw in your towel and need a part time job during transition, I’ll get your job. The least I could do for you.”

NOTE1

Uncanny feeling! How in the world did he know I was feeling down and really felt like throwing in the towel (*too polite a term really, as today I felt like shoving my resignation up Electrical Lord’s ass)

I have fired a return salvo as I told Mr Snake that I should resign given the uncalled for attack by Electrical Lord. 

Mr Snake is the world’s best traitor and a prolific tittle tattler!

ME

“WOW!! You actually thought of meπŸ˜‰ But English is precise…and your English says you get my job Lol!

NOTE2

I wasn’t sure if it was typical short cut English on text in his sardonic humor!

MR EX

“Don’t celebrate. I haven’t told you how many toilet bowls and backsides to clean yet”
NOTE3

His non reply to rebut meant he used shortcut to mean he will try and get me a job. But in his typical fashion and obsession with backsides, he makes fun of the type of job he is trying to get for me.

ME

“So nice of you to think of me! I had an awful day where my psycho boss scolded me for 3 hours” 😒

MR EX
“I’ll scold you got 2 hours and 15 minutes. Improvement”
ME

“You will never scold me lah”

MR EX

“I’ll pay tuition fees to your present boss to up the game”

ME

“Pleeeease lah! You will never match the verbosity of my boss! And you are evil BUT NOT as evil”

Silence ensues…..

12 responses to “And So The Story Goes #31

  1. Edward Tan says:

    Take care, and cheer up, my friend.

  2. scifihammy says:

    Aw sometimes all you need is a voice out of the blue from a friend to tide you over the bad times. πŸ™‚
    And nice to know, Mr Ex would get you a job πŸ™‚
    PS Clever tactics on getting your thoughts back to EL! πŸ™‚

  3. Hope it gets better…I think you were very restrained and ladylike xx

  4. ulli says:

    Take care, GH
    Ulli

  5. calmkate says:

    Your ex sounds like he has a good heart and a strong connection, just a weird obsession with posteriors? lol it was a good distraction.

  6. Neethu says:

    😈😈😈

Leave a Reply

