Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Thursday’s Rotten

on August 18, 2016

Finally at 9.20pm, I can walk away from the evil Electrical Lord.

Fee fie fo fum….something rotten this way comes!

Run away gnomes….

Electrical Lord won’t let us home,

As he delivers his sermon non stop for 7 hours.

I am now, it seems, in charge of diesel tanks! 

How in the world does a HR practitioner ended up taking care of Security, Facility, 170 vehicles, 100 service contracts, project management, food & beverage and now ta dah…diesel tank and diesel consumption. Oh…on top of this, I have to handle my HR and admin duties.

I am flattered if I am deemed capable. But if I am, pray tell why am I constantly shouted at for not taking on more?

Tonight was rotten as he demanded that I should work till midnight daily and best if 24 hours.

I cursed him under my breath. It is bad to curse anyone but my sanity went on vacation!

How in the world does this horse faced man live with the words that come out of his mouth?

He scolds everyone and only he is perfect.

There is no one more perfect than him! Even God pales before him as Electrical Lord is the one and only!

Sigh!!

Thankfully….2.5 hours to Friday!! 

One more day to the weekend!!

7 responses to “Thursday’s Rotten

  1. it looks like u need to have a talk with him about him giving u all these responsibilities. maybe he expects u to hire other people to take care of it, rather than do it all yourself. in which case he should promote u to a supervisory position and give u powers to hire and fire and a budget for it. if that is not the case, u will have to say no more , and just go back to your job description when u were first hired. better get that talk with him now, as the longer u let it drag, the more it will be difficult to change, and also a lot more anger too both for u and him, with him asking if i have loaded u with too much work, why didn’t u say so?

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Frugal or stingy is the word. He will not listen to reason and I have given up talking with him as any meeting is just one voice, his! Life span of his employees last 3 months at most, 6 months. I may have outlived my usefulness to him. Just have to keep trying to look for a new job 😕

  2. scifihammy says:

    I was thinking about you and EL today – I just don’t understand how EL ever runs a company when he spends so long sermonising! It is counter-productive to you all!
    Oh well, as you say, Friday is around the corner 🙂

  3. Oh dear. The man’s a tyrant and you are seriously undervalued and overworked. I really hope something comes along where you will be truly appreciated x

  4. Garfield Hug says:

    Hi, can I seek your help. I have a good friend in Singapore seeking to buy property for his daughter to live in whilst she studies in Leeds. He is thinking of Leeds or Manchester for location. Can you kindly let me know of reliable property agencies to work with and any advice on property is appreciated. Thanks

Leave a Reply

