Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Day 3 – Bates Motel

on August 24, 2016

My handsome parade of doctors include cardiologist, gastroenterologist, neurosurgeon and otolarynologist (ENT I call White coat or Usain Bolt)

Besides blood pressure being too low, everything thing else is acceptable except for my darn neck bones.

It seems cervical 2, 3 4, 5 and 6 is misbehaving.

I have 4 titanium rods and plates in place there already but the ones on top and below are protesting.

Discs bulging it seems. Hmm….soon my spine will be clipped and pinned!

Key word is mild at the moment which is good and no one could answer if my dizziness is caused by this.

Shucks! 

Do I need a neck brace?

Good to be in one says the neurosurgeon and immobilise the neck.

So, I will look like Darth Vader no doubt!

Hey at least the food is acceptable at Bates Motel.

My fruit plate which cheered me up.

My dessert plate that is good to look at as eating it is too decadent!!

This is an excellent chocolate mousse…moist and not overpowering but leaves a satiated feel!

And for a sick Garfield….it is a nice feeling…

12 responses to “Day 3 – Bates Motel

  1. Your hospital food looks so much better than ours. Last time I was in they gave me semolina-bleurgh! It sounds like they are making progress with you?

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Yes the good men in white coat doing well i must say and food is really nicely cooked. Key to all this is be nice to people and ha ha I get Tender loving care πŸ˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜‰devious me lol

  2. scifihammy says:

    Ouch! I hope they stabilise your poor neck pronto, and maybe that will also clear up the vertigo.
    On the plus side – your hospital food is really delicious! πŸ™‚
    And yes – being pleasant to all the hospital staff really makes a stay so much easier. πŸ™‚

  3. eths says:

    Ouch! This all sounds very painful! I am so sorry.

  4. That’s some pretty tasty-looking hospital food!
    Glad to hear they’re taking good care of you, G-hug! πŸ™‚ β™₯ ❀

  5. calmkate says:

    Appreciate your posts, sorry you are suffering but glad we benefit from more posts! Your food looks amazing, nothing like the mass produced meals we get in Hospitals here. You have a great attitude, it should see you thru – take care and heal soon.

Leave a Reply

