Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Day 4 Bates Motel

on August 25, 2016

Here’s my update.

I have driven my nurses to laughter! 

Ha! They badly needed it.

I too, have 5 olympic rings! Except my rings are “bangles” of my allergies and my name tag! 

Heck…I did not tattoo the rings ha ha!

Joseph Schooling bravely did.

Ok so my neck is falling apart…slowly but surely.

My physiotherapist gave me a heat pad for 15 minutes and ultrasound treatment. It was nice.

I have to wear a collar if I have to sit long in front of the computer. It is an Aspen Collar. Luckily it will not zap electricity if I misbehave.

I will say “arrff arrff” when Electrical Lord calls me! LOL! 

Hey..on the bright side the Executive Chef at Bates Motel paid me a visit and told me to order what I feel like out of menu anytime!

I am touched. I feel like I am enjoying a spa break….no Electrical Lord, private chef except oh oh…men in white coats, nightingales and heaps of medicines.

Well one cannot blame me for dreaming rightπŸ˜πŸ˜πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

My dinner last night was a mix of fried rice served with satay, pickles and a knob of chicken.

There was a side of fried rice vermicelli and a strawbery tart with a bowl of shitake mushroom soup.

Too much to eat but it looked pretty when served.

11 responses to “Day 4 Bates Motel

  1. The food looks really nice, but I hope they sort you out soon…my mum’s allergic to beestings and penicillin…don’t think I’m allergic to anything much-oh yes rabbits!

  2. Neethu says:

    M glad youre staying soo positive ..way to go…though it’s bad that your at the hospi motel, atleast your faaaaaaarrr away from the evil lord…hope your recover soooooon…..huggzzzπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

  3. Hey G-hug… wait, whaaat? … You’re in the hospital?!?
    And of course you’ve managed to find the humour in that!
    Wishing you a wealth of wellness!!! xoxo πŸ™‚ β™₯ ❀

  4. scifihammy says:

    Your food is way way better than hospital food here (which is edible, but nothing fancy).
    I am sorry to hear about your neck problems. Are they thinking of operating again? Best to wear the neck brace in the meantime, even if you do feel like a dog!
    Glad you can still makes the nurses laugh πŸ™‚ And tho it might sound odd – try to enjoy your time to just rest. πŸ™‚ Sending lots of positive energy your way – and some sunshine πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

