Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Day 7 – Bates Motel

on August 28, 2016

French toast for breakfast. I loved the plating of this dish as the colors just screamed….”I’m so pretty”

Chef Catan brought me 2 home baked cookies from his kitchen.

Pistachio Nut and almond – two of the best nut ingriedients that I liked..

I had a lovely afternoon tea.

Earl Grey and two of the nicest mouthfuls of chicken pie. I mouthful per piece or to be ladylike, 2 mouthfuls ha ha!

Not too much and not too little…swig it down with TWG Earl Grey tea, it was a refreshing afternoon tea. 

I felt so British๐Ÿ˜˜ but I am not. I am a Singaporean…relishing in a cuppa!๐Ÿ˜‹

I received my Aspen Neck Collar and when Dr James asked if I got my collar yet from his staff, my standard reply was “woof woof!”

A large contraption, it actually reminded me of cartoons. At my age, I still find cartoons amusing! Cartoons are eternal….I love watching Scooby Doo and Loony Tunes.

The scene is – the big nasty bulldog is chained to a large collar anchored to a pole in the ground, barking ferociously at Bugs Bunny.

Bugs Bunny would be criss crossing his long bunny legs, gnawing at his carrot saying,” what’s up doc” to the yapping, barking, saliva dripping menacing bull dog straining to get at Bugs Bunny!

I will not be barking at anyone except at Electrical Lord.

Inwardly….not outwardly.

Good news is tomorrow I can be released for home rest.

Dr James is happy to see me going home. 

Me too…Garfield needs his own bed and I need to get back into routine of work after a further week of bed rest.

Thus ends my “food adventures in Bates Motel” and my dieting begins ๐Ÿ˜ฅ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿ˜


8 responses to “Day 7 – Bates Motel

  1. Yes, the food adventure has been lovely but I’m pleased you’re sorted out and can go home x

  2. Hope your convalescence goes well.

  3. scifihammy says:

    I hope your neck will repair itself and stop hurting now you have the collar for support.
    And I can’t help adding – Try not to over do it when you get home! Rest Rest and more Rest! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Glad you’re mending well. Xx

  5. Garfield Hug says:

    I will try but once I start work, it will be a new challenge ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Great to know you’re recuperating nicely and will soon be sleeping on your own bed with Garfield to keep you company!

  7. Neethu says:

    Wow finally….good..but do take rest…

Leave a Reply

