Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Day 9 – Bates Motel, Thank You For Keeping Me Company….

on August 30, 2016

Chicken sent me this yesterday on learning I was ill.

I must thank all you kind folks for keeping me company whilst I was incarcerated in Bates Motel.

Your comments and likes or laughs really kept me going, as if you each visited me virtually and kept me company.

It is not nice being sick. 

Yesterday I was given 13 injections on my neck. 

Gee it had to be baker’s dozen as they say. 

I teased Dr Boey for lucky 13 injections!! A dozen with one extraπŸ˜‰

Being sick this often as I am, can take a physical toll on friendships, relationships and these days other than venting on WordPress, I choose to tell no one, other than Mr Ability To Earn and Chicken.

Mr EX may accidentally discover (*which incidentally he did but that will be on my next upcoming post for laughs) but he does not count ha ha and you probably guessed it …I do not wish to encourage more ascerbic encounters though it does give great entertainment of laughs. 

If only he knew how much he is entertaining us…he could jolly well be rather angry with me😊

Duchess of Yore has been very gracious, ensuring my comfort…hint hint…that is why I get great medical care and service. I am grateful for her love.

Duke of Yore sent me a get well hamper of which is uplifting.

Grateful thanks to each and every reader in WordPress community who popped by with a word or two to give encouragement, care and concern.

My last meal at Bates Motel or as they say, “One for the road!”

Lunch

Cod fish steamed in light soya sauce with parsely, served with fried ee fu noodles with fish cake and chinese greens.

Dinner was a specially designed steak in Thai style by Exec Chef Catan.

Fruits and a strawberry tartlet dessert.

Served by a fantastic butler, Taa daa Mr Bhaskar! Nameste and thanks!

He and his team won an award from the hospital and I made him put it on for this photo shot.

Just like an “olympian”medalist!

For great service…he deserved the award!

Garfield hugssss!!β€πŸ’šπŸ’™πŸ’œπŸ’›πŸ’ŸπŸ’—πŸŽπŸŽπŸŽπŸπŸπŸπŸŠπŸπŸ‘πŸŒΊπŸŒ»πŸŒΌπŸŒ·βš˜πŸŒΉπŸŒΈπŸ’

I am outta Bates Motel….Garrrrrfieeeld get into my luggage. Heavens forbid if I leave you behind!πŸ€—

12 responses to “Day 9 – Bates Motel, Thank You For Keeping Me Company….

  1. eths says:

    You are one brave lady and a great example!

  2. You must be glad to be going home now, I hope you have everything you need x

  3. scifihammy says:

    It’s great to go home after a stay in hospital, but now you are not waited on hand and foot – so Please take it easy, and don’t overdo it. And I hope your neck behaves itself now.
    All your Garfields at home will be waiting to hug you better! πŸ˜€ Get Well soon πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

