Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Humanly Possible & And So The Story Goes #38

on August 31, 2016

I had my stay extended at Bates Motel to receive not one, BUT THIRTEEN injections into my neck.

It was an excruciating experience that I never knew I could go through it. 

Thankfully in 15 minutes it was over as Dr Boey’s hands were skillfully deft and swift. 

It is often said that the doctor’s hands are pivotal. 

Dr Boey is my anaesthesiologist and when I had him manage me during my cervical corpectomy, he told me that inserting the rubber tube into my lungs must be done well else it is game over for me with instant paralysis.

This scared me out of my wits๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜จbut thankfully it was non eventful.

Useful Fact on Anaesthesiologist that I would like to share:

[Anaesthesiologists are medical doctors who specialize in giving patients anesthesia. Anesthesia is only given to patients who undergo surgery to relieve pain or to put these patients to sleep for the duration of the surgery. 

An anaesthesiologist provides care to their patient before, during and after a surgery.]

When Mr EX heard about it, he zoomed down to see me immediately.

I admit at this point I realised that I still do matter to him.

Awfully kind of him except he was as always, rushing between appointments. 

Life of a CEO for him.

He made a dramatic entrance to my room and since the staff nurse was with me, he had to poke me.

He raised his voice and asked the Staff Nurse if I cleaned my posterior or his favorite usage of “back side”

Sigh! Thankfully the Staff Nurse knows of him and left us.

He lost his only audience.

I asked him why he is he so obsessed with posteriors. My million dollar burning question.

His smug reply was “not anybody’s back side, JUST YOURS!”

Aaargh๐Ÿ˜’if only you could see my invisible dagger stabs at him!!๐Ÿ˜•I was not enlightened.

I will not be unravelling this obsession anytime soon, his mysterious obsession with my touche! Sigh!

He tells me he has only half an hour to spare as he has to go into a meeting at 7.30pm.

He saw my fantastic dinner and helped me wolf it down. Least I could do was share my lavish meal which was too much for one person really๐Ÿ˜

I did appreciate his presence as I would not like to be rushing about squeezing out half an hour to slot me in.

I learnt for the first time that he liked tiramisu cake and his eyes twinkled when he saw the green tea tiramisu served.

Macaron and all went straight into his tum tum and like the Phantom of the Opera, he breezed in as quickly as he breezed out!

His exit would not be complete with his further poke at “my touche” to which the story then goes….

ME

“Since you are so hung up on my “touche’s” state of hygiene you could clean it when I am ill!”

NOTE1

Intent was to stunned him to shutting up!

MR EX

“I will be disrupted by non backside-centric robot”

ME

“Aah good you are buying me a robot!! This way you can continue sing for supper or work for dough lol. ๅฏๆ˜ฏๅถๅฐ”ไฝ ไนŸ่ฆๅ‡บ้ฉฌๅ› ไธบๆœบๅ™จ่ฆไฟฎๅ—!๐Ÿ–’(*translated to mean aah but occasionally the non backside centric robot will need servicing so you gotta do it๐Ÿ˜„๐Ÿ˜„”
This is where he took this point to exit and breezed out…

Silence ensues as the door closes on his exit.

I am non the wiser unfortunately and not much closer to solving case of the backside obsession!

17 responses to “Humanly Possible & And So The Story Goes #38

  1. Lol! I had a boyfriend who had a foot fetish…that was a little…um…strange!

  2. scifihammy says:

    Well, any visit was good to brighten your day and relieve boredom. ๐Ÿ™‚
    I’m sure he just goes on about posteriors to rile you! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. The V Pub says:

    I hope that you’re doing better today, and that your backside is intact!

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Slowly on the mend. Head hurts but thankfully my touche is intact!๐Ÿ˜„ I must unravel this “obsession” of Mr EX. ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

      • The V Pub says:

        I had c6 and c6 fused a couple of years ago. I remember having headaches soon after the surgery. Now, as far as the backside thing? Well, I think Mr Ex isn’t the only one obsessed. ๐Ÿ˜‰

      • Garfield Hug says:

        Poor you. You too got a neck screwed up like mine. Ha ha now you make me feel less of a bore to readers๐Ÿ˜Š

      • The V Pub says:

        I meant to say c6 and c7! oops. Yes, it was screwed up and it was painful! Thankfully the surgery was successful and I’m up and about causing havoc on your blog. ๐Ÿ˜€

      • Garfield Hug says:

        Ha ha! I knew you meant C6 and C7. I am screwed up C3/C4 & C5 with fusion at C2 and C6.
        Drum roll I have screws in L4 L5 L6 with fusion too.
        You are a delightful “breeze” to my blog site.. .no havoc but adding laughter always Rob!!๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š

      • The V Pub says:

        You are appoaching cyborg status with all of your metal! lol I am blessed to have met you, my friend! And Garfield, too. I don’t want him to get mad at me.

      • Garfield Hug says:

        Yup!! Sadly….I have further bone degeneration and so that is why I day I have heaps of lemons hurled my way and I learnt to make different lemony treats with laughter! Garfield will never be mad at you. He is a just cuddly and my inanimate furball that you guys kindly adore ha ha!

  4. Neethu says:

    Hope your feeling better and backsides…all I can say is LMFAO๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Ž

Leave a Reply

