Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

And So The Story Goes #39

on September 5, 2016

Mistermuse is one of the blog sites that I enjoy visiting for some good reads. *(Do have fun visiting this site)

Recently I read his post entitled “Stone Cold Dead” where he wrote some fantastic epitaphs that got me laughing.

I gamely commented to Mistermuse if he would write one for me. 

ME

“Great epitaphs! Will need you to coin one for me ha ha!”

He kindly obliged with a hilarious one…which I really enjoyed.

It goes like this…

Mistermuse (*credit to Mistermuse):

“Ask and ye shall receive:

Here lies a great gal who worked for the “Lord;”

His conduct was shocking and wholly untoward!

She had much to offer, but seemed at times bored;

Now she’s forever at peace with the Garfield she adored.”

I was so happy with this that shared this with MR EX.

ME

“I received this from a kind blogger, Mistermuse”

NOTE1

The epitaph as written was given as a screen shot to him and sent to MR EX.

He too, gamely replied.

MR EX

“Here lies a girl

With backside cleaned 

Arranged by an angel

By undertakers unseen”

ME

“Aaaarrrggh!…..even in death you talk about my backside๐Ÿค”๐Ÿ˜Š

So the angel must be MR EX lah…though…i wonder if angels got gender?

Creative too but again my backside hmmm๐Ÿค””

Silence ensues….Mr EX asked for it and this is how the Story Goes…..๐Ÿ˜„

8 responses to “And So The Story Goes #39

  1. Ha ha! Very clever! Have you seen the hypochondriac joke one? “See, I told you I was ill!”

  2. scifihammy says:

    haha I like Mistermuses epitaph for you ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. mistermuse says:

    Been so busy the past few days that I’ve just now had a chance to catch up on your blog and see this post (just call me the “late” Mistermuse). Thank you for the honor of being #39 in your “And So The Story Goes” series! ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Oh no no….never the “late”Mistermuse! I need you all happy and writing fantastic humorous posts! It is my pleasure to include you ๐Ÿ˜ŠHave a less busy weekend ahead my friend ๐Ÿ˜

  4. Neethu says:

    Ha ha ha ha ha hilarious๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  5. LOL.. Mistermuse wrote too b’fully but i’m surprised Mr EX too wrote quite wittingly and creatively ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

