Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Garfield Found & Lost

on October 3, 2016

A nice gent I met recently who hails from China found out that I love this orange inanimate cat.

I knew him as business partner i.e. he works with me as a vendor.

On his own accord, during his recent travel home to China, he brought me some Garfields he found in China.

Cuddly pillows…

Drinking mug with lid…

Iphone casing…which I don’t use iPhone.

Sadly as a matter of personal integrity I politely told him thanks but I cannot accept these gifts as company policy does not allow.

He was disappointed and sent me these photos instead. I was happy.

11 responses to “Garfield Found & Lost

  1. The V Pub says:

    Garfield is well traveled!

    • Garfield Hug says:

      That he sure is! I wish I could have them and it was sad saying “no” else they can be united with “family”πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒbut I had to do the right thing

  2. scifihammy says:

    Aw that is so nice of him to find these for you. πŸ™‚ Pity you could not buy them from him to add to your collection. 😦

  3. Ahh, thought that counts! And it’s like a catalogue of the Garfields to look out for πŸ™‚

  4. Oh, too bad you couldn’t keep them!

Leave a Reply

