Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Getting Ready For Thursday

on October 4, 2016

I am getting ready for Thursday’s job interview…filled with hope but not without fear.

I may land it and reel it in but I may also loose it to competing candidates.

Being directionally challenged, I did my recce today after 8pm when work could be closed as Electrical Lord left early.

My lil red dot may be small in size but the roads are challenging. I literally drove to the end of lil red dot and turned around.

I had to ensure that on Thursday, I do not get hopelessly lost and lose my appointment at 8.30pm.

Google map got me to the east but I took 2 wrong turns and had to stop by a temple where I spotted a biker by the sidewalk taking a break and asked for directions.

He was very kind to google on his handheld device and he shared that I was less than 5 minutes away.

“Go on the side of the light rail” he said.

I should have parked and gone into the temple to offer prayers and alms. It was a taoist temple, rather large and nicely nestled in an alcove off the main road.

Instead I drove on as it was late and I wanted to complete my recce.

I finally found it. 

Yes…Thursday I must leave work by 7pm to ensure I get to my destination by 8.30pm.

I sincerely hope the inteviewer and I can gel and forge a relationship to pass the interview and go onto round 3 or 4 before an offer is made to me.

Here’s to fervent prayers and wishes….nail biting to get through tomorrow before getting to Thursday😁

19 responses to “Getting Ready For Thursday

  1. The V Pub says:

    Positive thoughts sent your way. Just be you and let all else follow. You’ll be fine!

  2. Good Luck Garfield. By the way, interview at 8.30 pm :-O :-O. That’s dinner time no?

  3. FINGERS CROSSED FINGERS CROSSED POSITIVITY AND HOPE BEING SENT YOUR WAY!!!
    : ) x

  4. scifihammy says:

    Sending you all the Best Vibes for your interview. Just do your best and Good Luck 🙂

  5. Wishing you Good Luck!

  6. calmkate says:

    Take a deep breathe and see them all as naked. If you relax they will feel that, if you’re desperate they will also feel that … your choice. You know you can do the job so enjoy that confidence, you can do it girl! Go for it.

  7. My very best wishes for Thursday. Remember to be selfish – you are interviewing them as much as they are interviewing you. This will have the added value that it makes you sound interested and self-confident.

Leave a Reply

