Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

My Job Drama Continues

on October 25, 2016

I sound like as if I am a character in a never ending soapie entitled “Job Hunt”- hmm and who could play me?

So where am I?

Dragon Lady made me do 2 assignments to assess “my thinking” – I prefer the truth…”milking my ideas” for revenue generation.

I delivered and the silence has been deafening since last Monday.

Meanwhile the opportunity for an American pharmaceutical fell silent. I am sure this job door has shut itself from me.

Last Thursday, a headhunter visited me for an interview. Opportunity is a big one, an MNC, with international presence.

I hope this can advance as it sounded cosy, reporting into a head honcho in Europe.

I have to be patient I guess.

Meanwhile EL has made me take on an additional role of “doing the work of a Managing Director” sans title. 

I can act for him, speak for him but “no power” – what a conundrum! 

If I am “useless” and cannot deliver results why ME?

By the way, last Thursday at 5pm, I was told by him yet again that “I was useless and never deliver results”

Seriously…..

Does that make me an idiot or skilled worker?

My perfect job description for self is probably to be EL’s punching bag. Let me berate at his will, kicked like a cur when he feels like it and if he is “happy” throw me scraps and I am to lap it up and wag my tail.

Pourquoi?

δΈΊδ»€δΉˆ?

Kenapa?

Why?

I can ask a million “why(s)” in a multitude of languages but I doubt I will get any answer.

Meanwhile karma has given Scorpion King a big kick in his ass. For new readers Scorpion King was my previous Job Lord.

I was told his business is going downhill and he has had to mortgage his personal property to pay for bonds taken for his business.

Maybe he should pawn his Porsche?

It took me almost 2 years to see this and it is well worth the wait as it seems, there is a wee bit of justice afterall.

19 responses to “My Job Drama Continues

  1. Hira says:

    I hope you find a good job …as soon as possible.

  2. We live in a round world. That which we hand out … we receive on the tail end (whether its justice and goodness or deception and greed.)

  3. Karma usually delivers justice, one way or another…then it will smile on you πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

  4. HN says:

    I wish you lots of luck in your quest for a good job and boss. It must take a great effort for you to show up every day at an uninspiring work place.

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Indeed a great effort and legs like leadπŸ˜₯

      • HN says:

        The other day I went food shopping at my favorite supermarket (called Wegman’s). I was attracted by a wonderful fragrance. It came from a shelf displaying handmade soaps. I had a thought that these would be perfect for use in the morning when we need a little encouragement to start the day. What do you think?

  5. scifihammy says:

    Stay strong my friend. Your persistence will find you a new job in the end and EL can fade into a memory.

  6. ulli says:

    Sometimes life is like a movie – unreal. And it’s bad when you have the leading part. But you’ll make it, GH.
    Best wishes,
    Ulli

  7. Hi I’m new to the blogging life and was wondering if you could read my work and offer any criticism and follow me I’d appreciate it as i am interested in literature and spoken word and lack a bit of confidence Thank you for your time…and your blog is really good keep it up!

Leave a Reply

