Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Bored

on October 31, 2016

I could try exaggeration…it might work.

My work opportunity has turned bleak again.

Dragon Lady did come back with a job offer but after careful consideration, I have decided against accepting it. It was economically not viable plus Mr EX’s advice against it has taken root.

My days may be numbered with Electrical Lord but as Mr EX helped me discern, Dragon Lady might not have the financials to continue to pay me for my services, given the stark gloomy economic environment ahead.

Mr EX felt angry and hurt for me as he felt I was akin to EL as a slave. He wanted me out of EL’s life.

Mr EX has offered me a subsistence income to help him do nothing (*But I am sure Mr EX has his own agenda for me and at the same time, he wants me to hone my entrepreneurial skills. He seems to think that I have talent. He wants to back me as an investor.

I hesitate. I do not wish to be beholden to Mr EX and have this avenue to rekindle any undue feelings.

Besides, he might live on this street below?!

So, I am bored. 

Bored because I do not know what route should I take?

Route 1

Endure the verbal abuse and mental torture of EL – continue on as his slave till I find better options?

Route 2

Take a chance with Dragon Lady and carve a new adventure? Accept her offer of Dy Head Honcho?

But it means financially slave for free as I have to take a huge cut in wages and use my wages to drive business for her.

Plus, she might be the female version of EL, except she is educated and will not spout vulgarities.

Her title of Dragon Lady is apt! Mr EX does seem dead set against me working with her, saying she is clueless in what she is doing.๐Ÿค”

Route 3

Take up Mr EX’s offer and hatch new business schemes for him and I take on the role of CEO.

His job description for me

1. Watch his backside. LOL๐Ÿ˜‚

2. Do some work for him but not a whole lot.

3. Work on new business ideas for him.

Me thinks item 3 is where I become lucrative for him. In the past I helped Mr EX earn $2 million a year for 3 years with a plan I hatched.

I did not get anything in return as I did it with heart. It was good to help him back then as he needed an economic boost for his business then.

Maybe that is why he is trying to help me now.๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š

Karma….good karma I guess โ˜บ

Monday looms….

…..and EL will call a meeting to hear himself talk…ha ha

12 responses to “Bored

  1. scifihammy says:

    Difficult decisions, but I think you are probably right not to go with Dragon Lady, as she sounds no better than EL.
    Would it be so bad to work for Mr Ex for a while, and still look around for another position? Working for EL is toxic.
    Wishing you all the best, whatever you decide. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Garfield Hug says:

      I am worried that Mr Ex and I may go back to “warring” state. We are both in a good place now….a friendship I appreciate. You are right..difficult decision. Market economy not getting brighter and so, I have to have patience and you “voice” is always in my head reminding me how long it took your daughter to land a job. I am encouraged by that. ๐Ÿ˜Š

      • scifihammy says:

        It does take time, and that old expression “Out of the frying pan into the fire” might apply to Dragon Lady! Best to keep looking for the perfect boss! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. I personally think its not worth it working in EL going through constant verbal abuse. Its not good for self growth and confidence.
    If working with Mr Ex brings good money then why not.
    If he made so much money out of you…..its your turn. Work with your head first, look after your profit…..you are definitely smarter than him……holding your own, I don’t think its even gonna ruin the friendship.
    If the money is good, the work environment doesn’t bring pain….its fine I guess.
    With your set of skills you can even start your own entrepreneurial venture….. and once that takes off you can even let go off the job if you feel so โ˜บ
    Best of luck, love and hugsโคโค

  3. HN says:

    Mr Ex still looks out for you, so maybe put more thought in working with him?

  4. Hmm..complicated. Sounds like you would be working just as hard for DL as you would EL without even the compensation of higher wages. Mr. Ex is what I call a “definite possible” but really, I suppose, you need to work out how much you need to live on, outgoings, utilities..etc. Sorry that’s no help at all…sending positive thoughts that something GREAT turns up soon ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Self centered people that accumulate money with the help of other are typically willing to accumulate even more AT THE EXPENSE OF OTHERS.

    Find your PASSION and create a PLAN OF ACTION. This gives work meaning and purpose. It also helps add happiness to one’s life.

Leave a Reply

