Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Seasons

on November 3, 2016

Seasons to me screams of Spring, Summer, Fall and Winter. But I have none in lil red dot; just hot and hotter or wet and wetter, perenially Summer!

Seasons in the tropics are tropical fruits like rambutans, mangoes, mangosteens, lukus, langsat, durians, longans and lychees.

Above is the durian fruit, thorny with thick husks 

Below is a photo of durian seeds removed from the thorny husk and a bag of mangosteens.

Seasons to me reminds me of the cycles of life! Birth, Youth, Adult and Old age.

Seasons to me is nuts…glorious walnuts, almonds, pecans, macadamias and peanuts! 

Seasons to me are when cherries, strawberries, blueberries, plums, nectarines and apricots start appearing in my supermarkets!

Seasons are different things to different people but for me, the best has got to be the yuletide season in a snow filled land, next to a warm fireplace and the smell of fresh pine needles, not forgetting my gingerbread house.


Below is a winter scene from Jilin, China.


Tis the season to reflect…..

*Snoopy image with credit to Charles Schultz, creator of this delightful beagle!

Happy Thursday folks and may you find the meaning of what seasons mean to you😊

21 responses to “Seasons

  1. The V Pub says:

    Looks very appetizing, especially that bowl of cherries. Yum!

  2. Lovely photos 🙂
    Spring=cold
    Summer= bit hot
    Autumn=cold and windy
    Winter= cold and wet
    A brief summary of the seasons here…lol!

  3. HN says:

    wow, the tropical fruits photos do bring back sweet memories. Thanks!
    I like the snow scene from China too. The red lanterns are charming. Were you there some time ago?

  4. ulli says:

    I’m glad to have four seasons. Every season has its own Charme. Two Werks ahead the XMas-markets will Open. I Love the athmosphere, the smell and the chance to meet friends there 🙂
    Our autumn is colorful after that rainy summer. Where I live snow is seldom but in the city we don’t need snow- traffic is always difficult enough 😉
    Happy Weekend ahead, GH
    Ulli

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Aaww no snow!? I took it for granted that snows fall all through Europe. Thanks for letting me know. Hmm but it is better I guess else you will be busy shovelling snow and when it melts it gets sloshy!

      • ulli says:

        The region from Bonn to Düsseldorf has a mild climate in winter. So we seldom have that wonderful winterweather that’s typical for German Christmascards. If it’s snowing here, we most have snow slush. The last winter was a spring 🙂- if you want to, have a look at my January photos.
        Have a nice Saturday, GH
        Ulli

      • Garfield Hug says:

        Thanks for sharing 😊Happy weekend to you Ulli😊

  5. ulli says:

    Not werks😬 weeks 🙂

Leave a Reply

