Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Sunday, End Of Funday

on November 13, 2016

Alas how good it would be if I need not work! If only I could be a lady of leisure oooh how nice!

First thing I would do is to ask Electrical Lord to put a cork in his mouth as the things he utter out from that trap door of his is most foul. As if murder by words most foul as oft quoted by Hercule Poirot with a slight twist!

I start to feel down once Sunday looms as my 6 to 8 hour sermons in front of this evil lord looms.

Got to give him credit for lung power as he berates and condemns us minions. Yet he does not wonder why an employee’s life span with him lasts less than 6 months.

Attrition to him is a good thing as he can then impress a new comer with his long winded tales of how generous and benevolent he is to the less fortunate! Truly, this is the biggest falsehood as he uses this to buy stature in local society and to elicit “praises” for his greatness and good deeds. Therein lies his motive. Plus he has said that he can then milk and throw the person.

A life cycle of any one employee is “3 months of honeymoon” where he smiles most fakely and gives his grandoise speech of “How Great Thou Art” he is.

If only he knew how big an alumni has formed by ex employees to share his evil doings and pain or suffering he has inflicted.

Yet he sees self as a pontiff of sorts awaiting canonisation alngside Mother Teresa except he is a “living” God or Buddha he sees self to be.

Aah well…Monday looms! My neighbor is baking something scrumptious as free smells have wafted in through the windows tickling my olfactory senses!

I am debating whether I should make an extra trip to the stores for groceries or if what I have can last the week.

Or I  should just laze on the cool marble slabs of flooring and watch Hallmark Channel….loads of Christmas feel good movies….yes….I need a Christmas miracle of sorts…plus I miss the silence of my ever aggravating Mr EX who must be making extra runs overseas to make big bucks to buy extravagant trips and stuff for his family. He is a kind soul in that he treats his family, wife and children well. There is hope in life afterall though he may moan about things.

Have a happy Sunday and I hope you are not dragging feet for Monday’s work week to start again.

15 responses to “Sunday, End Of Funday

  1. scifihammy says:

    Sundays are always a bit of a lost cause, when Monday is unpleasant. I used to feel this when at school, so I can only imagine how it must be for you with EL!
    Enjoy your Christmas ‘feel good’ movies πŸ™‚

  2. mistermuse says:

    Rather than ask EL to put a cork in his mouth (if you so fortunate as to find another employer}, I would put copies of all the posts you’ve written about him where he can’t miss seeing them. They may not change his opinion of himself, but at least seeing how you (and others) really see him might be a revelation….or cause him to have a conniption fit. Either way, you’ve gotten some satisfaction!

    • Garfield Hug says:

      πŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒπŸ˜ƒI would like that! Thank you Misteruse for your empathy of my job predicament. As to if he will learn..hard to make a leopard change his spots I think😊

  3. Ah well, only five days until next weekend … πŸ˜‰

  4. Just catching up with comments-I was ill all day yesteday 😦 Still, better-ish now so I hope your day is all right! πŸ™‚ x

Leave a Reply

