Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Awaiting 7.30pm – “Holy” People, Will I Get The Job?

on December 20, 2016

It is always a trying time waiting for an interview.

I woke up every hour on the hour and so my nocturnal sleep was disruptive last night.

As the clock ticks, I try to wile time away by watching Law & Order Special Victims Unit till 6.30pm swung by.

I will have to get ready and be at the appointed place by 7.30pm.

On arrival, I had questionaires to complete. 5 essay questions to be exact. I felt I was back in Secondary school ha ha!

The interview went well. 2 gents met with me and the HR person was really personable.

1 hour later and it ended with good handshakes and a reminder that if I survived this round, the 2nd round will be with the Finance Chairperson.

I hope I can move onto the next round and clinch this job.

Up to the “Holy” people then….it is literally up to divine intervention!๐Ÿ˜‰

14 responses to “Awaiting 7.30pm – “Holy” People, Will I Get The Job?

  1. scifihammy says:

    I’ve missed quite a few posts lately as I’m not online as much, but I’m glad you got to this round, and wish you all success to pass to the next one. Fingers crossed. ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Harlon says:

    Think positively. I am for you. I am pretty sure you nailed the interview, just a gut feeling I get every now and then. Hugs, Harlon

  3. Oh my word my comment never sent! Fingers crossed I hope it went well! :)xx

  4. Neethu says:

    Ahh…Good luck…๐Ÿ˜Š

Leave a Reply

