Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Wishing All WP Readers & Friends….Happy Holidays

on December 22, 2016

Three days to Christmas – some say till the birth of Christ or as Bart Simpson would quip in the toons by Matt Kroenig…

Everyone is busy with this or that but not me as it is the first time I can enjoy Christmas without the burden of ceaseless photos from a ex tyrannical employer!

So in case I can get caught up with nothingness and decide to be busy doing stuff people usually do on Christmas…here’s my inanimate furball Garfield greeting all my WP friends, happy holidays!

Garfield hugs, cheers to hot cocoa and all things nice!

Forget about calories, weight gain that the log cake might pile on you πŸ˜‰

Live life and have that extra slice of log cake or figgy pudding as we all live dangerously when it comes to chocolatey sugary treats ha ha!

With all sincerity, warm thanks and huge Garfield hugs for being a part of my work life, giving me an encouraging word or two – always reminding me to be chipper! It was brutal back then.

I do not expect the work scene to be all hunky dory ahead as the economic doom and gloom is real. Plus I seem to be destined to work under ogres.

To face reality…

I could put this sign up and try to do some defending acts.

So till I am back with more laughs in 2017, enjoy a glass of wine….or maybe more…

Merry Christmas and oh…it is celebrating the birth of Jesus ha ha!

But I prefer Bart’s explanation…Mrs Claus, elves, Rudolph and all 😊

Till the next Christmas (*if I am still alive) whereby I can continue to have Santa bring us more laughs…here is Santa’s final contribution to laughs…

17 responses to “Wishing All WP Readers & Friends….Happy Holidays

  1. HN says:

    Happy Christmas GH! and a wonderful New Year πŸ™‚

  2. 1EarthUnited says:

    What would life be without the funnies, and Garfield! Happy holidays and a sweet New Year GH!

  3. Neethu says:

    Wow enjoy your freedom from the evil lord…

  4. LOL…greta cartoons, and just think, you can REALLY enjoy the holidays this year! Have a wonderful time *ordinary hugs because I can’t do Garfield hugs* :)xx

  5. Merry Christmas Garfield.

  6. scifihammy says:

    Marvellous festive cartoons. πŸ™‚ Thank you for the laughs throughout the year, GH. Here’s to a brighter better 2017. Wishing you Happy Holidays too,
    All the best Scifi πŸ™‚

  7. The V Pub says:

    Do you want to get even with EL? Buy him a fruitcake. No one likes fruit cakes. πŸ˜‰ Merry Christmas to you and yours! 🀢🏻 πŸŽ…πŸ»

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Lol! EL will face his own karma! Fruitcakes can be shared with the orphan kidsπŸ˜‰I will not waste a dime on EL ha ha! Merry Christmas Rob! Thanks for being my WP friend and standing by me through a difficult 2016 work life. May 2017 be better for all of usπŸ˜„

  8. Harlon says:

    Dear friend, thank you for the kind wishes and I hope that your Christmas is merry and bright, not unlike yourself πŸ™‚ and that 2017 is full of magical moments, good times and good health. Cheers to that! Your pal, Harlon

  9. mistermuse says:

    I wish you and Garfield a Furry Merry Christmas! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

