Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Under The Weather

on December 28, 2016

Please excuse me whilst I rest,

I am not feeling my best!

Into my bed with Garfield snuggled is my nest,

With heaps of bed rest,

Thankfully no work pests!

Virus attacked my bones and in pain, I doth protest!

Notes

2016 is a bad year as the grim reaper has taken George Michael, one of my favorite singers.

RIP George Michael!

11 responses to “Under The Weather

  1. Sister Madly says:

    RIP George Michael- and so many others….

    … except for you, my friend- YOU need to get well soon! After a few nights of luxurious sleep, of course…

  2. scifihammy says:

    Sorry to hear this GH. Take extra special care of yourself and I hope the pain eases up. Sending healing sunbeams your way. 🙂
    So many died in 2016, starting in January with my favourite singer David Bowie, and just yesterday, Carrie Fischer, Princess Leia from Star Wars. 😦

  3. Neethu says:

    Hope you feel better soon..Do rest…💕💕💕

  4. calmkate says:

    Yes I will miss George but Carrie Fisher and David Bowie even more, so many losses!

    Get well soon, at least you’ve had your interviews and got one definite offer … time to rest.

  5. Sad to hear you’re feeling ill,
    I wish there was a magic pill,
    Never mind-just have good rest!
    Wishing you and Garfield all the best xxx
    Yes..I was very sad to hear about George Michael. Also Richard Adams, the author of ” Watership Down”.
    Let’s see what 2017 has to offer xx

Leave a Reply

