Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

2017

on December 30, 2016

I am not going to prescribe nor share new year resolutions. These do not work for cynical me.

2016 was a bad year for me and to those whose lives Grim Reaper took. RIP Debbie Reynolds!

It was particularly bad for actors,singers or stars as the Grim Reaper took many of them, including yesterday’s latest victim; Debbie Reynolds, mother of Carrie Fischer.

Will 2017 be better?

Economically, nope! The world is in a pretty bad place right now. Obama not making it easy for Trump and souring alot of economic ties.

Oil & gas sectors are depressed. Marine and shipping followed suit.

Retail will go down the drain too as shoppers are looking but not buying as much.

I will start a new career in 2017. 

A firm offer from Dragon Lady of which I have penned off on the dotted line but waiting for 2 other options; “Holy People” and “Dying People” – all from non profit organisations.

This must be a sign from the supreme beings, telling me to serve from heart and not based on wages.I am figuring it out.

My greatest wish in 2017 is for genuine friendships. 

I cannot stomach any more fake friends who sidle up to me for business or network connections.

I know that in life, it is about “mutual use” – the stark reality of untrue friendships.

But what is real or fake these days?

I really hang my head down in sadness as I do not know. I have been disappointed with “friends”

I just want to do no harm, do my best to carry on to make a difference to people whose lives I can help or better.

I seek to be tolerant, patient and less sarcastic to imbeciles like Mr EX or people who have hidden agendas.

Whilst I try to look for the goodness in people, I must also be savvy enough to tell the difference.

What I do know and will not change is to continue to hug my inanimate furball Garfield to bits, laugh and manage lemony episodes in life and conquer those silly challenges in a journey I call my life.

Life sucks! Especially when one is not well off or facing workplace persecutions. 

But I am happy now, as I am free of a truly evil person ha ha!

Cheers and onward ho to a better 2017 and stop taking anymore stars from earth. Leave them alone….let us live in peace happily.

Happy new year wp readers and friends. May 2017 bring each of you love, peace, joy, prosperity and happiness!

Garfield hugs!

22 responses to “2017

  1. 1EarthUnited says:

    Happy New Year! Wishing you a brighter and more fulfilling 2017!

  2. Neethu says:

    Wishing you all the joy and happiness…πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

  3. scifihammy says:

    Happy New Year to you too GH. Here’s hoping 2017 has better health and certainly less work stress and more happiness in store for you. πŸ™‚

  4. Happy New Year my friend! Onwards and upwards, I have a feeling 2017 is going to be better. Not long till we find out, anyway! πŸ™‚ xx

  5. Happy New Year, Garfield. Cheers!

  6. The V Pub says:

    I’m optimistic about 2017. After 2016, it can’t get any worse! Happy New Year!

  7. Best wishes for the new year, GH. Perhaps friendship should be the theme of 2017. Along with freedom and equality, of course. Oh that’s the French Revolution. Hey, not a bad idea …

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Thank you Dave! Ha ha! Brilliant! Looks like the essence of why revolutions start has not evolved much since then…only the language but intent remains unchanged. Have a good 2017 celebration tomight!

  8. Dina says:

    Hugs back!:-)
    Happy New Year to you and your loved ones.
    Sad to say, somehow 2016 is a year to remember for all the wrong reasons. x

  9. Leen says:

    Best wishes πŸ™ŒπŸΏ

Leave a Reply

