Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

1st Day Of 2017

on January 1, 2017

The usual countdown.

The usual countdown street party hosted by the usual comperes or radio deejays. They look older now. I feel older looking at them getting older.

The usual fireworks, though this time held at an unusual location of I M Pei’s Fountain of Wealth at Suntec City.

The usual lame performances on goggle box to usher in the new year.

The usual greetings. This year I remembered many people, more than usual. My circle of acquaintances grew much more than my inner circle of trusted friends.

The usual people remembered me. I wonder if they will remember me once I am gone?

The usual silence from Holy People, I would like to think it is the holidays and not silent rejection!

The usual end of my sister’s holiday break in lil red dot after 2 weeks! Bah!! Always too short by my books of numbers!

The usual trepidation on 3 January as I get onto my job interview with the “Dying People”

The unusual deaths of people in 2016 have amassed in heaven, probably having a reunion in a better place.

The unusual trend of workers being layed off from work is worrying.

The unusual request from Mighty Warrior gives me hope for a new career on the side as a consultant.

The unusual hot temperature caused by full force of El Nino. Garfield and I will melt in the sun for sure.

The usual new year begins in an unusual fashion amidst global economic uncertainty.

The real countdown begins….364 days to go….

I prefer 600 bottles of beer on the wall….

7 responses to “1st Day Of 2017

  1. Neethu says:

    Cheer up..It’s gonna be a great year ahead…πŸ˜ŠπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

  2. New year, new beginnings, new hope :)xxc

  3. scifihammy says:

    Yes, things are not as rosy as they once were and I love the line “I feel older looking at them getting older”! Never mind, best foot forward into the New Year and all the best. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

