Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

10 Jan 2017, Ting! Ting! Round 2 With Dying People

on January 7, 2017

I received great news today that I am pushed through to round 2 of interviews.

This means that the CEO supports my hire but the final decision has to be made by Micro Manager.

I will be one of 3 giving it a shot. If I pipped the other 2, then they would offer me the job.

I have a better affinity with this job I feel as it is a charity that supports palliative care.

People are dying and to me, I can play a role that meets my passion to help society and at the same time, earn my keep.

I will be able to support the nurses as they face deaths of the patients they care for and a bond is built between them till they pass on.

Head Honcho during the 1st interview shared with me that there were times when a nurse had 3 patients under her care passed on, during the same day.

Nurse was devastated and felt overwhlemed by grief.

Dragon Lady in comparison to Head Honcho is not as nice as she exudes cockiness and love to elevate self to Goddess like figure. Head Honcho appeared humble and with heart, unafraid to share what difficulties she faced with Micro Manager.

I will leave it with the Gods to point me to the right job!

I always feel proof is in eating the pudding. Too early to say who is better?

One’s true colors will be only visible aftr working with them after a while.

Afterall Scorpion and Electrical Lord both gave great PR but after a while they were each vicious but Electrical Lord takes the prize for being paranoid, evil, verbally abusive and difficult for the sake of being difficult.

Once bitten, I am now twice shy!๐Ÿ˜‰

15 responses to “10 Jan 2017, Ting! Ting! Round 2 With Dying People

  1. Fingers still crossed and hoping for the best possible result for you ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  2. scifihammy says:

    Great to get through to the final round. Wishing you success. ๐Ÿ™‚
    This ‘dying’ job does sound more rewarding, if you can learn to handle Micro Manager!

  3. have you met micro manager? i would have thought it is essential you two should meet if micromanager has a say in which candidate to hire. also u can both suss out each other and see that u dont encroach on each other’s territory. haha.

  4. Well done so far, here’s hoping you get what you want!

  5. Rachel McAlpine says:

    What a quiet, valuable service.

Leave a Reply

