Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

2nd Job Interview With “Dying People”

on January 12, 2017

I had my second job interview with “Dying People” and started my first day of work with Dragon Lady.

People are nice but the people are heavily under pressure and working without proper guidance.

So,  I am to be the guide and mentor for this group.

One of our key areas of work is to develop 3 greenhouses to grow herbs, hydroponically farmed veggies and soil planted veggies.

Today was busy as I held meetings with the only male person in our team who is already heavily stretched doing multiple tasks.

Dragon Lady would like to have all this ready together with the 7 new F&B outlets on Chinese New Year Eve, a mere 2 weeks away.

A tall order as plant life takes time to grow!

These plots were not ready to grow any life just yet and my solution was to stick 2 scarecrows with a sign that screamed “Growing In Progress!!”

Let’s see what Dragon Lady says when she returns from overseas! πŸ˜‰

8 responses to “2nd Job Interview With “Dying People”

  1. Apparently playing classical music to plants helps them grow quicker..hoping that it’s all going well. Good night *hugs*
    :)xx

  2. These photos remind me of Kew Gardens!
    Congratulations on your new job. I am sure I’ll learn a lot about how to keep my plants alive πŸ™‚

  3. HN says:

    Your job is so interesting! Good luck GH

  4. scifihammy says:

    Only 2 weeks is ridiculous. I hope you just get something set up – rows and rows of little seed trays? πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

