Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

And So The Story Goes #54

on February 12, 2017

Last Thursday night I retired early for bed as I was beat up after going to so many different healthcare facilities to sort out my dad’s medical condition.

10pm….getting up at 7am…9 hours of sleep I counted to self and smiled. I have not had 9 hours of sleep in years. This was to be, such a lala land treat!

Wrong! 

At 12.25am my cell phone rang!

Aaargh! I woke up with a start! 

It was Mr Ex.

MR EX

“Why is Dragon Lady calling me? Do you know what she wants of me?”

Note1

No good evening or good morning. Nor an ask to see if I was rudely awakened! Aaargh!

ME

“I dunno…” I mumbled in a daze.

“How would I know?”

MR EX

“She asked me to call her back and I hate speaking with her as she is long winded”

ME

“Maybe she wants to complain to you about me? But she is leaving for a trip and will be away for a month. But don’t tell her I told you.”

MR EX

“Looks like I got to return her call tomorrow then. How are you?” 

ME

“Had a rough day. Was on unpaid leave sorting our my dad’s mild stroke. Thankfully, he is “ok”

MR EX

“Oh no! Are you ok? Is your dad ok?”

ME

“Very tired and my dad is “ok” – sorting him out for another hospital”

MR EX

“Rest then. Good night and take care.”

It took me a while before I fell back to lala land and woke up at 7am.

I was worried that he let slip to DL that he knew of her one month trip. So I immediately text him at 7.05am.

ME

“Don’t let slip to DL anything about her Trip.”

MR EX

“Too late. I spilled the beans”

ME

“Sooooo bad you are”

MR EX

“DL wanted to know an NLP speaker. Ask me to find out about him.”
Note2

NLP is neuro linguistic programming. Tending to the subconscious through sound as in music, tone of voice and a light touch.

At 8am he called me again as he was clearly worried about me. We spoke for about 10 minutes and he was clearly worried.

He shared that he works late everynight and that he only had snippets of time at lunch for me. 

But with me working on DL’s premises, we both felt inappropriate to meet else DL will be suspicious of our friendship.

I did not need any new problems and told him to stay away.

ME

“Thanks for speaking with me. Be there for me always please.”

MR EX

“All except cleaning your backside.”

Silence ensued, and so the story goes….till yesterday….

MR EX

“Overseas.”

ME 

“JB? Then buy me Garfields if you see them or snacks or preserved fruits. Plus you promised to take care of me and that includes washing my backside!”

Note3

Me being sarcastic as usual as Mr EX always claims a trip across Causeway to our neighboring nearest Malaysian state, Johore Bahru (JB) is overseas. Plus I wanted to zing him back on his favorite Backside snides at me.

MR EX

“Not JB. I will wash your backside on the net”

ME

“At least it is a start!”

Silence ensued.

3 responses to “And So The Story Goes #54

  1. LOL…oh dear..definitely something still there..:)

  2. scifihammy says:

    Sorry to hear about your Dad – I miss news now I am not online every day. I hope he is recovering well?
    Seems like walking on eggshells with Mr Ex and DL!

Leave a Reply

