Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

And So The Story Goes #55

on February 20, 2017

After my Duke of Yore event on Saturday morning whiched ended in the afternoon, I settled down to do my chores. Aargh…dullsville 😣

Ironing! Top of my list! My usual week’s work clothes. Sigh!

I had barely finished ironing my second piece of clothing when my cell phone rang.

MR EX

“Are you home?”

ME

“Yes, just finished my Duke of Yore event.”

MR EX

“Going over to your place now”

For once I was happy to take a break from ironing. Procrastination at my bestπŸ˜‰ and his take charge command was welcomed😊

ME

“10 minutes”

NOTE1

I quickly put away my ironing and remembered he would always love a good cuppa java. So I tottered to the kitchen and made a stiff cuppa java for him.

He arrived and immediately started to drink the java as I handed to him a styrofoam cup.

MR EX

“I have been holding back for a long time. Can you stop being so stingy and put more coffee granules as it is too “light” – no taste!”

ME

“Stingy your head!! WAAAH!! I put a heaped big spoonful of coffee granules already! Gee! Next time don’t complain if it gets too thick and bitter!”

NOTE2

Moron was chewing Wrigley’s gum when he arrived in his car and had spit out the gum before drinking coffee. Of course he would not be able to taste the coffee! Either that or his taste buds are rather “dead”😁

Anyway we drove off.

He wanted to show me some sights.

Mr Ex loved waterscapes like me and he stopped his car to take these photos along a water catchment area located 45 minutes drive from where I lived.

I enjoyed these sights as the clouds and water with trees were restful to both of us.

Water, trees and clouds are always a treat for the eyes when put together.

I loved the cloud art! Each same scene taken had different cloud art over time spaced.

We took a short break to have a meal at Garden Asia’s Le Bistro.

It was a lovely landscaped area with the bistro enveloping this pond.

The bistro was supposedly famous for fried hokkien noodles, beef kway teow and fried mushroom rice.

We tried all 3 dishes, taking a spoonful  of each and doggy bagging the rest for me. Saves me cooking!

As it was doggy bagged, I did not get to take photos to share.

For drinks I had ice tea whilst he had iced mocca.

It was yummy and the bill came up to $80!

I guess with the farmstay units in the property they decided to up the ante to have good food as there was nothing in this area of boondock farmland.

MR EX can be a nice distraction sometimes to my mundane daily life of work stressors.

That Saturday was a day he needed company and we just wanted to chill and see sights plus a stop over for drinks.

Amazingly we did not fight or bicker like an “old married couple” as people say of us but whenever he was snide, I just pinched him each time!

He was of course, always saying something that annoys!

But he did not flinch with each pinch! Like a hero he took my “abuse” of pinches or kicks in the legs! ha ha!

NOTE3

All photos of waterscapes were taken by MR EX. I only took the photo of the ice tea and ice mocca!

14 responses to “And So The Story Goes #55

  1. scifihammy says:

    The water shots look so peaceful, a perfect weekend break from chores. πŸ™‚
    Glad you got taken out and did not fight. πŸ˜‰

  2. What a nice break from ironing…I did all mine!!

  3. Sounds like a lovely afternoon! πŸ™‚ πŸ’œ Jackie@KWH

Leave a Reply

