Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

I Know I Am Feeling Down When….

on March 4, 2017

I know when I am feeling down when…..

….I have the tummy runs for a week and nature does not let me heal thyself! ๐Ÿค”

….I wake up earlier than required. Darn it! Forgot to disengage alarm for week days.๐Ÿ˜ถ

…..I have not had my morning cuppa java or tea๐Ÿ˜‰ and started house chores!

….I have to argue with obstinate parents who are doing silly things and not mindful I am on a tight time schedule.๐Ÿ™„

…..I realise that Dragon Lady (*all of us have that ONE character in our lives) is an ogre in disguise.๐Ÿ˜ซ

….I have to convince people of a charitable cause only to have the table of support thrown in your face.๐Ÿ˜“

….I read the fine print on bagel packaging and realised that my favorite sesame seed bagels listed carbohydrates, sucres at 6.7g per bagel (*thankfully saving my grace from fatness is that the oaty bagel has 5.3g sugar)

Ho hum….sigh…bagel is off my food list after this.

It is Saturday folks….time for me to perk up and face the world squarely…down or up…such is life.

Lemons or chocolates, spices of life…bring it on๐Ÿ˜

Garrrrrrfffield where are you???? I need a Garfield hug ha ha!

2 responses to “I Know I Am Feeling Down When….

  1. Shame about the bagels, but food labellers are cunning…salt is disguised as sodium, sugar as caramel when it’s all basically the same stuff. Can you eat natural yoghurt? That’s good for upset stomachs as he helps to restore the balance of gut flora and bacteria..xo – there’s a hug too,but just an ordinary one as I can’t do Garfield ones…

Leave a Reply

