Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

$2,000 Fine If You Do This In Lil Red Dot

on March 13, 2017

Our ever caring government is trying to get us to value our lives and the only way how is to “fine” us who do not look left or right when crossing the road.

Yes, we have lost precious lives in this silly addiction to handheld devices.

Parents mourn the loss of children or spouses wail at the loss of their loved ones.

Silly or otherwise, a fine is good in my view as it can hopefully deter unnecessary loss of lives or injury.

16 responses to “$2,000 Fine If You Do This In Lil Red Dot

  1. I doubt that they’ll do something like that in Hong Kong.

    In some places in China, they even created “mobile phone lanes”.

    Zombie apocalype may not be possible, but zombified mobile phone users are very real this days.

  2. The V Pub says:

    I think that they should have internet privileges suspended for a month for such things.

  3. scifihammy says:

    It’s Jay Walking – which has always been against the law, so I don’t blame your government for trying to stop it. After all, cars may swerve to avoid the facebook idiots and then crash, hurting themselves or others.

  4. HN says:

    It is against the law where I am to use cell phone while driving, yet I often see people looking down at their phone instead of the road. Once I saw a lady texted while attempting a left turn!

  5. I think it’s a good idea. When you’re driving-just drive. Nothing else.

  6. Ginger says:

    As a cyclist who has had far too many narrow escapes from idiots driving or walking whilst on their devices … a months suspension of their license might help? We don’t have cycle lanes where I live and the roads are far too narrow and busy but walkers are either on their devices or ear plugs in so cannot hear my bell … anyone got a few hat pins?

    But hadn’t realised that they were actually killing themselves … I don’t take my phone out! Callers can wait for my response when I get home.

    Please get off your devices and do ONE thing at a time! Save yourself and others much angst.

    • Garfield Hug says:

      We are creating cycle lanes as we now have mobility devices. Hoverboards, electrical bicycles etc. Our government is trying to deal with all these too as we lost lives when beings used these devices to ride on the roads like a “vehicle”

      • Ginger says:

        Yes, I hope to move this year to a much smaller and quieter community that has great bike paths set up. One can ride along the coast for hours … how amazing!

        Can’t imagine what a nightmare that is for your busy bustling city!

      • Garfield Hug says:

        We are taught to co-exist but I do like peace and quiet too as bustling and noise is too much for me too sometimes😊

Leave a Reply

