Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Sunday Reflections, Monday Blues

on March 13, 2017

Sunday, was luckily, a precious self reward time day off with just Garfield, my inanimate furball, my floor and me….lazing and watching soapies.

I needed a time out and I don’t mean that nice chocolate bar by Cadbury!!

Tired from a difficult week and this week is a long drawn one as am needed to work Saturday…bummer 😦

I felt like a fly this week. I fell smack into the windshield, definitely winded and needing to breathe again.

I am trying hard at the almost silent job market. 

I wonder if I can get any interviews as I am not terribly happy at Dragon Lady. 3 days in a work week, I am expected to work till late and Saturdays despite a supposedly 5 day work week. 

Me and my grumbles but don’t get me wrong that I am ungrateful with my job.

I am appreciative that I do have a job whilst others don’t. I shoulder on as they say.

Still, I harbour hope at something better to crop up.

Maybe I am marketing self all wrong? 

Mr EX has been busy going round the region, up to UK in search of new business. He works hard too, or just finding an escape route from his bimbo. His way of managing an “exit” without having to exit I guess.

We all have our challenges, some with choices, others without.

Ah well ho hum humdrum Monday begins…

8 responses to “Sunday Reflections, Monday Blues

  1. scifihammy says:

    Monday should be over for you now GH. Yay! One down. πŸ™‚
    Have a relaxing evening. πŸ™‚

  2. Chin up and keep going πŸ™‚ it’s good to have employment and DL just has to be better than EL.
    Will buy a lottery ticket tomorrow…ask Garfield to cross his paws for extra luck please πŸ™‚ xoxo

Leave a Reply

