Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

If I Had Choices…

on March 27, 2017

If I had choices, I would give up working and enrol for my PhD program! I can easily be a professional student and sack my bosses!! LOL!

If I had choices, I would go fishing everyday in Australia. Think of all the fish I could catch! Whitings, King Georges, Breams or even Trumpeters! I just hope I don’t bump into the mad squirrel.

If I had choices, I would take Garfield out with me when I do grocery shopping. *I must not look like a loon doing it though ha ha!

If I had choices, I would tell all the mean employers how awful they are and how nice if they changed and made the working world better for us minions.

If I had choices, I would offer free services to take care of seniors whilst they commute to and fro from the hospital for follow ups with doctors. 

This way, children who are unable to take leave from work (as bosses disallow) can rest assured their folks are safe. 

If I had choices, I would play golf! It can never happen with all my bag of screws and stiff spine and neck. Heck, I might lose a screw in the midst of a golf swing ha ha!

If I had choices, I would bake all sorts of cakes and pastries and have everyone over for tea! Think of all the calories I distributed ha ha!

If I had choices, I would watch telly all day and be amongst my favorite toons.

Don’t you miss all the fun characters.

Aaah….if only I had choices! I don’t!  So I should just wake up and smell the coffee. πŸ˜ƒ

Reality bites! Ha ha!

10 responses to “If I Had Choices…

  1. Hira says:

    Don’t call me to your tea party .. but we can go fishing together πŸ™‚

  2. scifihammy says:

    Yes reality bites, especially on a Monday morning! But keep all your wishes for your holidays and when you retire. These dreams can still happen. it is never too late. πŸ™‚

  3. Of course it’s never too late! I’d like to be a prize winning author…but there’s always too much ironing to do!!

Leave a Reply

