Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

I Do This For Inanimate Garfield. Do You?

on March 29, 2017

If you do not know me by now, I confess that I treat Garfield as if it was alive.

Trust me, Garfield is inanimate with cottony stuffing.

He stares at me as I talk to it, as if it understood me like a pet!

I swore off pets for a couple of reasons.

For one, when a pet dies, my heart breaks and the last time my pet dobermann died, I was devastated. 

So…voila…an eternal “pet” plus I do not have to feed or bathe it, just dry clean or machine wash.

Still, I remember when I did have a live pet, I told it whenever I was leaving or when home.

Do you do the same?

8 responses to “I Do This For Inanimate Garfield. Do You?

  1. Yes…
    ” Mummy’s just got to pop to the shops, I’ll only be a little while and I’ll double ring you to let you know I’m on the way back…”
    Yes. .I really do! Lol!!

  2. The V Pub says:

    I pat him on the head, give him part of my breakfast and leave for work. He likes that!

  3. eths says:

    Every time I leave home.

Leave a Reply

