Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Saturday….Couch Potato Day On Floor

on April 1, 2017

Oh sweet cool marble floor, how doth I missed thee these last 3 weeks!๐Ÿ˜ถ

Today is a rare Saturday that I need not work, can finish my cleaning of toilets, ironing and head straight to lie down on the floor after a cool shower. 

It helps my spine too, therapeutically!

I love vegetating on the floor with inanimate furball Garfield hugged tightly, as if afraid he will saunter off to have fun with Odie and watching Hallmark Channel. 

I jest on Garfield. In case one thinks my mental faculties has taken leave of absence ha ha!

The feel good movies are a fun watch on Hallmark as it always have good happily ever endings.

It takes me away from the harsh realities of life, as not all relationships are lovey dovey and pristine or a girl meets a prince of some kingdom and marries him, living happily ever after in a castle.

As my busy work schedule does not give me the luxury of watching Korean soaps amounting to hundreds of  1 hour episodes, I resort to new channels of an hour to two hours type of movies.

Recently I stumbled across Hallmark movie and mystery series.

I particularly love one series with a lady book store owner who has an elderly ex secret agent (Georg Stanford Brown) who has a huge influence on covert operations connections to nab crooks as she solves murder mysteries.

The other series, features Brooke Shields as a florist who loves coffee and she also solves murder mysteries too without giving get out of jail free card.

I am a sucker for murder mysteries and after the cancellation of CSI, I have found an old series of Murder She wrote, starring Angela Lansbury as Jessica Fletcher, living in Cabot Cove.

I treasure these rare times of floor vegetating that I do have and make full use of it.

Kinda like kids having teachers who give this type of homework ๐Ÿ˜‰

If only I had the privilege of a domestic helper….I could be served my meals on the floor instead of getting up to do an hour of cooking dinner, eating it and washing up.

Or I could pig out and try of of many variations of fries that I never knew existed till now 

Happy Saturday folks. 

I will vouch for smiley fries….they smile โ˜บ

4 responses to “Saturday….Couch Potato Day On Floor

  1. Never knew there were so many different types of fries…and I don’t even really like potatoes! Enjoy your day off ๐Ÿ™‚ xx

  2. Ginger says:

    You work so hard I’m very glad that you do know how to veg!

Leave a Reply

