Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Things That Make Me Think

on April 3, 2017

My car windows are always wound up and aircon is in use when I drive.

It is hard not to have airconditioning in the car as weather is a scorcher as a daily affair. 

Trust me, those thinking they are cool in their sports convertibles driving with tops down are literally steaming in the heat to look good or sweating like Garfield! Ha!H!

Yet how is it that fine dust like talcum texture sits everywhere on console, dashboard etc? It builds up!

It maybe Sunday but instead of treating the Sabbath like a rest day, I was busy wiping down the car interior.

4 buckets of water before I was satisfied it was “talcum dust free.”

I was happy to be actively or physically “working” despite my fingers and hands being stiff as if rigor mortis had set in! It was one of those days all week.

Thankfully I do not drive a Japanese car…else it is a challenge to wipe the samurai swordπŸ˜‚

The whole ritual restarts in a month. It makes me think….πŸ€”

I wonder if where you live has better quality air that leaves your car interiors pristinely clean…πŸ€”

Happy Monday!!!

And if I have not said it before…

For all my silly babbling…..

I have plenty of things that make me think, this is just one of them. LOL!!

20 responses to “Things That Make Me Think

  1. There’s always something to clean…Happy Monday! πŸ™‚ xx

  2. Thanks for the cake, it looked delicious … ;(

  3. PS have you disabled emoticons? πŸ™‚

  4. PPS oh that one worked … perhaps a winking frown was too adventurous …

  5. scifihammy says:

    The car I have now is my first one with Aircon, and like you say, some days it is really necessary.
    i don’t know if it’s because I don’t use my aircon all the time, but I don’t get dust inside my car like you do. I’d hate to think of breathing that fine dust in – especially with asthma.
    And many thanks for the cake. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

