Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

I’ll Live For Now

on April 5, 2017

My report card was received. 

Prof Fong was serious. 

I do not like serious faces. 

I thought to self “uh-oh” hmm….probably received “red marks” on my blood work!

True enough, I have 3 red marks. 

My blood work showed some cells misbehaving of sorts.

Buggers must be unhappy! Sheesh!

Prof Fong was amused that I described symptoms as “rigor mortis”- I saw him stifle a laugh.😊

I tend to be like that, awe with laughter. No point getting miserable when there is little I can do 😎- stay cool! 

I told him when I get up from lying on the floor, my lower body is in a state of rigor. “Stuck” and painful!

He asked me to try getting an infra red lamp to use but becareful or else I may get “sun burn”

I asked him if it was neuropathy…my neurosurgeons like alluding to neuropathy. LOL! He disagreed.

I told him my paws were stiff. All Garfield’s fault as me thinks I have paws πŸ˜ƒ

So much so, it was hard to write with a pen or hold any writing implement. He said it could be rheumatism! 

Rheumatism? I laughed. 

I told him my dad at his age don’t get rheumatism. My dad laughs at me with all my aches and pains at my age! I feel older than my dad.

I told him I walk funny, veering to the right, post operation. 

Thank goodness I don’t get pulled over for drinkimg else I may be sober, but cannot walk a straight line! πŸ˜‚ 

The boys in blue may jolly well think I am drunk as a skunk! LOL!

This because I feel, the “mechanics” over corrected my spine and now my body is having a hard time adjusting.

What was good is that he felt I need to be watched and I will live.

Red marks showed inflammation here, there and everywhere.

So I failed. Guess I am not perfect ha ha!

Darn…back to making lemonade πŸ˜‰

8 responses to “I’ll Live For Now

  1. scifihammy says:

    Sorry to hear things are a little out of sync. Not much you can do really, except keep your sense of humour! Good for you πŸ™‚

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Out of sync! I like your description and ha ha will use this reply when my doc asks me at next visit…how are you? “I am out of sync. Rigor mortis is still apparent ha ha!”

      • scifihammy says:

        It is how I think of the body. πŸ™‚
        I have to take meds myself for different things and some days it just feels like things are not gelling – my body is out of sync.
        I hope your rigor mortis improves. Not nice to have stiff hands etc
        Happy Fridayyyyyy! πŸ˜€

  2. Oh I’m sorry…at least your doctor is conscientious and caring. Stay strong πŸ™‚ xxx

Leave a Reply

