Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

More DL Tales

on April 7, 2017

The saying that one can feel a presence even though that person is not around is true! Ghastly, but true!

For me, my ghastly experience is the haunting presence of DL.

She may physically be  in a land that is 30 hours flight away but she haunts me with text messages, free app calls in the oddest of hours.

I am told she sleeps very little. So, she imagines all humanoids sleep little like her.

If she is an insomaniac, then we are to be afflicted with her same trait.

Today, I have to meet a representative of her wheeling and dealings. Being a newbie, I am not in her circle of trust and so, she fields her trusted friend to shadow me.

What little I do know is that DL has wrangled a 6 figure sum and inflated expenses to exhaust the 6 figure sum.

Even though I am responsible for work, I cannot know too much but I am responsible for all known and unknown elements. Electrical Lord is reincarnating in DL. Sheesh.

Most days I stay chipper as DL for now is away.

I have lost two colleagues this week in an already lean team. Our useful handy man is walking out in a month’s time.

Replacements are not considered and so my duties are wide and far ranging.

I do not find any task a chore but it is the lack of empathy, compassion or understanding that hurts. This is why everyone leaves.

I am quietly praying that Monday’s interview potentially pans out well for me and that I can move away from DL.

If anything, at least I do not have to drive an hour one way each day, going past 33 traffic light stops to get to work.

Here is wishing self good luck and I badly need it! πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€

8 responses to “More DL Tales

  1. Ginger says:

    My prayers and thoughts are with you for Monday … luck of the Irish!

  2. Fingers crossed, you really do deserve some good luck 😺xxx

  3. GP Cox says:

    Wishing you the best!!

  4. scifihammy says:

    I understand that Presence feeling – even tho DL is miles away, she still bugs you all.
    Good Luck for your interview and enjoy your weekend. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

