Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Sigh!! I Am Human…Sadly

on April 10, 2017

Monday…..I only have one consistent wish for Monday and that is, to nail the job interview today at 4pm my time.

But it is still early days yet as our interview process takes 3 to 4 rounds. If I am lucky, I may be offered the job in 3 months’ time.

There are plusses to this destination – I only need to travel less than 10 kilometers to work and it was a familiar route. It sure beats an hour of daily travel driving more than 50 kilometers one way and with long working hours it means dinner at 10pm most nights.

As for my potential supervisor, this one would be a wage employee and not an owner. This makes a huge difference as he will think like an employee and not as an owner to milk us. *I sincerely hope so*

So far the traits of Lords I have been under, stem from ownership mindset. 

Their pockets are affected, hence I believe their sense of normal humanity disappears in the department of empathy or compassion for humanoids.

Whilst I know that we live in an era of one is dispensable and that there is always someone whom they feel is available for cheaper, it is still, quite sad.

I wonder what the future generations of employees will be like? 

With robotics and mechantronics, industries will not need flesh and blood beings but titanum, alloy and grease.

Though I have titanium rods and screws, I am at most 0.0025 “robot” and I unfortunately have flesh and blood in my form.
No need for benefits, replacement is instanteous and no talk back on long inhumane working hours.

Accountants, Secretaries, pencil pushers no longer needed! 

Aargh…I have outlived my usefulness. I must mask my humanoid traits.

I complain on things like toilet rolls left with only the cardboard core.

I get bored and do pranks.

I must behave like i Robot! 😣

And yes, I am FAT as per the first image in this post ha ha!

Sigh!!

Happy Monday folks 😊

7 responses to “Sigh!! I Am Human…Sadly

  1. scifihammy says:

    Good Luck for your interview. I will send good vibes your way. πŸ™‚

  2. calmkate says:

    Good luck with it all … we would all appreciate a supportive boss … does anyone have one?

  3. Good luck massively for your interview πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€
    And your sense of humour is truly a human blessing 🐱 🌌 xxx

Leave a Reply

