Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

My Monday Face Is Showing

on April 16, 2017

All too soon, my long Easter weekend is coming to an end. I whinge! 

Regrettably, I did not munch on any decadent Cadbury creme eggs (*much as I wanted to) but I did guiltily eat a chocolate chip cookie from Starbucks. 

It was heavenly delightful and if zero caloric food tasted as such, dieters would have no complaints πŸ˜ƒ unless such food is served labeled as such below..bad Engggerlish you think?πŸ˜…

A hospital employee whom I met in hospital and we fast became friends text me to say he made the most of a long weekend by taking last Thursday off and left for Penang, Malaysia which is an hour away by flight. 

He was replying me whilst waiting to catch his return flight from Penang airport. 

I have lost the zest to do things like that i.e. to pick up and go. If any, I would leap at an opportunity to leave for Perth,(*Almost 5 hours away from lil red dot) Australia to my favorite jetty to fish.

The service apartment unit that I would stay in at Quest Fremantle would be facing this jetty and I would land breams, squids, whitings or King Georges here at anytime of my choosing after or before vineyard hopping.

I even landed an octopus here.

Sitting on the jetty, feet dangling over hearing the calls of gulls soothes and calms me.

It allows me to forget work, evil lords or dragon ladies.

I would remember John who lives in a small sail boat docked in this marina greeting me every morning. Nary a care in the world, John gave up his sea legs and retired.

I could never live on a boat as I get sea sick. Sheesh…I need not get on a boat to feel the world spin as there is a Prima revolving restaurant and though the food is scrumptious there, I am too ill to sup there. Pity though!

I laughed when I saw the image above and agree as many of my meals are produced through the usage of a microwave. Whilst I am not a “lazy *b” it is really handy to heat up left overs.

Yes…Monday is on the horizon and as I muse to self…many of my genre are busy Facebooking (FB)…some say Twitter or Snapchat is preferred and FB is passe! 

I could not care less. I am happy withWP and dealing with unending texting from DL is enough social media for me. Ha!

So what is life then to me?

For those with children, is below statement true? I do know parents pick up after their kids, unless you had great parents like mine who taught me to pick up after selfπŸ‘πŸ˜²

Anyway…Hollywood baddies have no noses..

Meanwhile, I should just focus on my diet.

Happy Easter folks…enjoy your egg hunts with kids or grandkids or nieces or nephewsπŸ‡πŸ£πŸ°

17 responses to “My Monday Face Is Showing

  1. Nice easter read. All kinds of itsy bitsy stuff!

  2. Happy Easter! I ate a whole white chocolate Toblerone and really shouldn’t have…luckily my son is reasonably tidy…just lots of crystals lying around! πŸ’ŽπŸ’ŽπŸ’ŽπŸ’ŽπŸ’ž

  3. scifihammy says:

    Happy Easter to you too. πŸ™‚
    Monday is a public holiday here – Easter Monday or now called Family Day in SA. Pity you don’t also get tomorrow off!
    I read somewhere that unless there is an offensive odour coming from your teenager’s room – leave their mess alone. They’ll sort it out eventually – presumably when they can’t find their smartphone! πŸ˜€

  4. Happy Easter to you too!

Leave a Reply

