Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Isn’t It Sad

on April 24, 2017

Isn’t it sad that I have no special genre of music? I like whatever that makes me happy!

Isn’t it sad that I do not have that one special guy in my life? Thankfully, I focus on friends and my inanimate furball Garfield!

Isn’t it sad that I do not have a live pet? Hmm…if I could, I think I could settle for a beagle!

Isn’t it sad that I continuously have bad bosses in my jobs? Must be karma!

Isn’t it sad that I cannot afford to do what I want, how I want and when I want? So much for being independent in life as we live by rules!

Isn’t it sad that I thought I had a chance at the last job interview? It has been 2 weeks and am sure they have appointed a candidate to fill the vacant post.

Isn’t it sad that DL was mean when left leg hurts? I wonder where her humanity, compassion and empathy was?! No wonder DL is a lonely old and bitter soul.

Aah well….at least I have teeth….and I can laugh.  

11 responses to “Isn’t It Sad

  1. scifihammy says:

    Life’s what you make it in the end. Keep looking for a better job with a much nicer boss.
    We don’t get what we want in life, so have to make the most of what we have.
    I particularly like the last joke – must remember that one. πŸ™‚

  2. Harlon says:

    I am the same way with music, my favourite playlists cross genres and decades, but the one thing they do have in common is they make me happy when I listen to them. The award for happiest song goes to…. – maybe you should start the Garfield Awards. πŸ™‚ Harlon

  3. You are blessed with a great sense of humour that makes your readers happy too…as for teeth…well, guess where I’m going next week, to have another one out…oh well, one less to worry about I suppose! 😸😸😸

Leave a Reply

