Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

An Interesting Meeting In The Wait

on April 28, 2017

S Man has invited me before meeting his boss to have coffee first. S Man and I used to work for Scorpion King. 

We both had our share of poisonous scorpion stings that left us both really feeling lousy. 

It marked the start of both our vocational woes.

S Man text to ask if I would be interested in taking up a small opening at the place where he slaved.

My ears perked up as if like a four paw, head tilted one side🐶….

Yup! I am trying for a job or some say a vocation, but I prefer to use the word, “minionhood” – I hope I get a chance here.

I think all the good bosses in this world are either on strike, in hiding, or extinct.

This sign board is helping me understand and make the right order for coffee. Quite clearly, I do enjoy milky coffee 😂 a.k.a latte!

S Man shared that there is heavy internal politics where he is working. 

Good grief! I googled online to find out what ex employees say of the place.

Top of the board was that there is no micro management and lateness is rampant so long as job gets done.

However what caught my eye was that many moaned about lack of structure, benefits and management support.

Sheesh! Issues are everywhere but comparatively the workplace was rated almost 4 stars out of 5.

Considering Electrical Lord who got no stars and Dragon Lady getting maybe 1 out of 5 stars.

But I wished S Man did not share all that as it clouds my decision to accept if I am offered a work opportunity.

Finding a job is virtually non existent now as it is not possible landing one in the given ugly economic climate.

Still….as I sit and wait my turn….I know there are no certainties in life. My outlook is if it is mine, it will be mine. 

What will be, will be….que sera sera!

I can only wait and pray to leave the ugly domain of DL.

4 responses to “An Interesting Meeting In The Wait

  1. Something will turn up, keep positive xxx

  2. scifihammy says:

    It looks like there may not be the perfect job out there, but better than DL – is a start.
    Good Luck. 🙂
    And I love the “Not” Coffee board. 🙂

Leave a Reply

