Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Tales From DL Land

on May 11, 2017

As I sit at home to mull over my decision to leave DL land, I am sent numerous messages from colleagues.

They shared that DL has fielded her Queen Consort to helm in anticipation of my exit.

They also shared how DL did a flip flop again on a few issues.

Meanwhile, Queen has isolated self in a tiny room away from lowly subjects and rules kingdom from afar.

One of the subjects text me to say that he was told subjects have to do the work as Queen sits.

So much for team work πŸ˜‰

Of which subject replied,” Hail Queen of frogs of ponds and snails from farms”

I laughed so hard!

Some are born great! Others have greatness bestowed upon them and realised they now own a jewel studded crownπŸ‘‘

DL rules with an iron fist and the puppet Queen installed will do her bidding.

It will be hilarious as I serve out my remaining days there. 

I have made a sound decision to leave and as the left over subjects quip….leaving the toxic environment is a great feeling.

Haha! I just hit the send button and my adieu letter to DL and Ms Bare Midriff has been sent.

Now I will chill before Thursday comes for work.

10 responses to “Tales From DL Land

  1. Oh dear…thinking of you and hoping for better luck next time πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ€πŸ€

  2. calmkate says:

    did you get something else or is this just a move for your sanity? Thinking of you …

  3. Makes one wonder if any office environments are healthy these days …

    • Garfield Hug says:

      I think gone are the days of yore where bosses can be great, staff welfare is great and office is your second home! Unless I find this true in next job, it confirms my belief of a new economy

  4. All part of the short-termism sweeping the world, alas, which can only end in tears. 😦

Leave a Reply

