Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

A Bird In Hand, One Flew Over Cuckoo’s Nest & 3rd Came To Roost

on May 19, 2017

I have put my paw print๐Ÿพ๐Ÿพ on one job offer and will start work in June. 

But Pricier Bird flew by and after 3 rounds of dancing about, I am sure Pricier Bird has flown over this cuckoo’s nest.

As if like kittie below chewing salad, I gave the same facial expression. Bahh! Waste of time. It was a try….aah well.

Then Medical Bird decided to roost. As I was going for round 3 with Pricier Bird, Medical Bird asked me for a meet up this morning.

Medical Bird has the same verbosity as Electrical Lord and I shuddered. I do not know if he is equally abusive and if hours are long drawn.

I suspect it would be as he has a chain of close to 15 clinics and he seeks a head honcho to oversee his business by 2020 when he fully hands off!

It will be communicative styles of Electrical Lord, whereby I eat potatoes and he sups on rice!

I am never afraid of hardwork but I dislike unreasonableness or lack of empathy and compassion.

I will not know till I am in and I worry if I want this.

Tomorrow is round 2 with Medical Bird at 10am. At least he conducts business differently than EL who is a gas bag and a night owl who sleeps at dawn and expect us to work from dawn to wee hours of the witching hours.

I need beauty sleep….a good boss that is kindly and understanding.

Probably as extinct as T Rex?!๐Ÿ˜Š

6 responses to “A Bird In Hand, One Flew Over Cuckoo’s Nest & 3rd Came To Roost

  1. scifihammy says:

    You can only try! I’m happy you have a job and I hope it works out ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Oh I am pleased ๐ŸŽ‰
    Just hope it works out! I really think you are due some good fortune xoxo

  3. Well written, wish you a comfortable job that it reaches your satisfaction too, Garfield! ๐Ÿ‘

Leave a Reply

