Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

2 Birds Firmly Grasped In Hand

on May 20, 2017

I had the honor of chatting with Medical Bird today and he offered me the job. 

No dancing about. I did not know he was so decisive with mind made up yesterday as he aaked me to send him my homework.

Medical Bird is equally Pricey as Pricier Bird. I wanted more….to test limits but hell no!! Ha! Ha!

I shared my horror story of Electrical Lord and he said he knew of him and how horrid he was.

Still, I am worried that he may be like him too.

At one point he teared up when we spoke about something.  I teared too. We both teared. I wonder if he is sincere?!

I know of his rags to riches story.

Medical Bird is a philantrophist. Millionaire many times made over and could be a billionaire now. But I am unsure.

All I know is that he has several well runned companies, donates alot to welfarism and is often spotted with whose who in lil red dot.

Personas are identical to EL except EL is lots lower on totem pole of wealth.

My interview was more of a coffee talk session. 

He asked me for my views and ideas till he got to a point he said start doing this or that. 

He ended by saying he finds me with potential and diplomatic. He liked me.

I am scared.

I do not know how to choose!!! 

AAARGH!!!

Happy troubling problem!! Garrrrrfield…I need a hug!

9 responses to “2 Birds Firmly Grasped In Hand

  1. calmkate says:

    HUGS HUGS HUGS!
    Yipee, choices just what we were asking! Didn’t think PB had actually made an offer? Does sound like he is more genuine … and decisive is so important, you know that! Are they offering a similar wage? What has Pricie Bird actually offered?
    When do you start? YEH!

  2. bjaybrooks says:

    This meeting sounds exciting and intriguing! πŸ˜‰

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Yup and scary too…if I might add. A rich chap who has a rags to riches story and with less than 10 yrs formal education but is now conferred with 3 doctoral titles!! And an almost “knighthood” equivalent. I worry if he equates EL in demeanour and work style.πŸ€”

  3. haha, laughing at calorie burning bracelet – that would sell like hot cakes πŸ™‚

  4. mistermuse says:

    You need a hug? I thought that’s what Garfield was for!
    Just kidding — you deserve lots of hugs for all you’ve been through with EL and Dragon Lady! πŸ™‚

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Lol!! Yes…my inanimate furball Garfield gave me lots of squooshy soft toy hugs!! The work scene is brutal and it ain’t going to abate any time soon😊Have a lovely Sunday Mistermuse

  5. Hugs – always – and confidence too 😺 I am completely confident that you will make the best choice.xoxo

Leave a Reply

