Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Ode To Garfield #13

on May 22, 2017

Silly conversations I have with my inanimate furball Garfield….

“Mommy’s home!!! Have you been a gooood boy?”

NOTE: For pete’s sake, it ain’t alive! Garfield just sits on my bed, comfy looking and staring me back with his beady plastic eyes! DUHH!!

“Weather’s sweltering….you need a change of clothes….shorts and t shirt!”

NOTE: YA RIGHT!!! Garfield is cottony stuffing with worn out paws and fast losing volume in his plushness! I am a silly loon in the making!

“Dr James!! Aaww look at Garfield, his cotton stuffing is loosing volume! Can you cut him up and re-stuff him for me?”

NOTE: Dr James, being the kindly man he was actually went and got me a packet of cottony stuffing should I decide to do an “operation” to fill up the volume of Garfield! Kindness indeed!

6 responses to “Ode To Garfield #13

  1. scifihammy says:

    hahaha Who’s to say Garfield isn’t real? Otherwise, you’d be talking to the walls! 😀
    And Dr James sounds like a great guy! 🙂

  2. Garfield Hug says:

    Dr James is indeed! This fella saved my life plus he scoured the streets of Lil Red Dot to find me a Garfield to make me happy in hospital ha ha!

Leave a Reply

