Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

My Walk Part 2

on May 31, 2017

As I set out for my walk, I saw some unique plants and trees.

In tiny spaces some of them grew or merely in pots.

I am amazed at this yellow speckled top dribbled onto this tree top. It is the Angsana tree and its blossoms last one day only.

It is actually tiny yellow flowers and it fell like confetti onto the road!

I could see it fallen on the ground giving it a yellow stretch on the sidewalk and road.

Yellow papayas? Pale yellow are rare..in fact I have never seen these till now.

I saw this really unique orange gourd plant in a pot sans leaves. 

Ornamental gourds I think they are and I am unsure if it is at all edible.

It is really pretty!!

Below is a shrub that grew as a plant along the roads, planted by our government agency, NParks as part of their greening of lil red dot.

I saw this rather “old” spinach plant growing rather resistantly along the walking path, out of a crevice! 

Potted bougainvilleas growing beautifully in full bloom…..white, pink, orange blossoms. First time for me seeing white blooms.

I chanced upon these old trees with ferns growing on them. As a sign of their mature age, I could see royal fern, staghorn fern growing out of the boughs like parasites but greening the brown colored trunks.

Bird’s nest fern nestled at the base of the tree.

I felt better after the walk. Life gives me lemons๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ‹and it is always easier said to be strong๐Ÿ’ช

But sometimes strenght gives in to that self doubt as how can it humanly be possible that I can never get a good break.

I must be the most shittiest person alive! Aah well….back to hugging my inanimate furball and making lemonade.

Maybe I am just born under a very unlucky star or am required to continue to suffer till I breathe my last breath๐Ÿ˜†

I just hope my left leg don’t start to hurt again as some weeks back, I had 3 steroid injections with pain killers.

21 responses to “My Walk Part 2

  1. calmkate says:

    beautiful photos and I feel things must be turning a corner for you … and hey you have purified heaps ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. You are DEFINITELY NOT the shittiest person alive so don’t even think that. Sometimes Life’s rubbish does just pile up and you have to wade through it to get to better things. Stay strong, keep going! Lovely pictures too, btw, really interesting to see๐Ÿ˜บ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ’•๐ŸŒน๐Ÿ€ xxx

  3. eths says:

    I wish you well!

  4. scifihammy says:

    Lovely photos from your walk, which must have lifted your spirits. Those orange gourd things look plastic! Very odd. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Just remember that Bad things happen to Good people too! All you can do is keep trying and fingers crossed that this next job is “The One”! ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Harlon says:

    I’d love to go for a nice long walk with you one day ๐Ÿ™‚ Harlon I think we’d have fun.

    • Garfield Hug says:

      I’d like that Harlon. I could walk Samantha’s cats or dogs if she could loan us ha ha! Or Scifi’s LM ha ha! We will walk and see the world go by ๐Ÿ˜‰

  6. Neethu says:

    Wonderful pics..M sure you enjoyed your ME time..Hope things turn out positive for you soon..Cheer up and take care..

Leave a Reply

