Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Work Freedom Day 4 – Walking Home From Healing Garden Part 2

on June 5, 2017

As I left the Healing Garden, I decided to walk through a housing estate nearby.

There are a couple of fake Cherry Blossom trees or Sakura trees along this route and I was hoping to catch it in full bloom.

Sadly, there were none. I did catch sight of some fallen dead flowers on the road. I might have missed this awesome sight.

But I did catch sight of a squirrel dashing about, making its way up the tree trunk! I hope you can sight it?

I found a nice flame of the forest tree. The red flowers are always pretty and its vibrant orangey red flowers make it an auspicious sight to me as red is an auspicious color for us Asians.

I saw this interesting architectural design for a bungalow. Glass on its box like facade and the stripes intersperced with black cement like screeding with glass.

Below is a unique tree with no leaves but just twig like “leaves” – I am unsure what this tree is called though but I googled it and found it to be a “woody succulent cacti” tree!

Found our neighborhood stray cat taking a siesta on the common wall. 

He seems happy and contented being adopted by many who feed him. 

It has been a while since I last saw him and he has put on kilos ha ha!

I followed it to the playground.

It was happy to laze and pose but it refused to look into my phone camera.

My neighborhood stray cat….loved by all and overfed. πŸ˜‰

6 responses to “Work Freedom Day 4 – Walking Home From Healing Garden Part 2

  1. scifihammy says:

    That’s a cute cat. πŸ™‚ I like the odd little colour spots on him. πŸ™‚

  2. Lol…he’s giving you a suspicious look! Love the cactus and tour, fascinating place! πŸ’•πŸ’žπŸ˜ΊπŸŒ΅πŸŒ΅

Leave a Reply

