Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

And So The Story Goes #65

on June 9, 2017

I had wanted to try the Warrior’s Curry Chicken Platter at Bollywood Veggies (*bistro located at Neo Tiew Crescent) as my parents love curry. 

Plus it is good to take them out for a drive.

Lo and behold on arrival, I sighted Mr EX’s car. 

What is he doing in the boondocks on a work day! 

The idiot is in the same area as I πŸ€”and I was sure we would be arguing on end and I did not want this in front of my folks! 😣

Thankfully as I entered the bistro, he was no where in sight. I heaved a sigh of relief and slinked into the bistro.

I saw a sign for an event at an annex building and deduced that he must be supping with his staff for a day out.

As I sat in quiet enjoyment, my silence was disturbed as Mr EX suddenly stood before me.

MR EX

” Hello Aunty and Uncle” as he presented selves to my parents and shook their hands.

ME

“You are here…how did you know I was here?” I feigned ignorance of his presence.

MR EX

” My staff saw you. Yahh…you are watched 24 hours, 7 days a week….your every move I know where you are!”

NOTE1

I shuddered to self thinking and wondering if it was true!

ME

“So you buying us lunch is it?” I cheekily asked.

MR Ex

“You think I run a restaurant is it?” He retorted, couldn’t be bothered about my parents’ presence.

ME

“No, but you are Uber Eats! Just dial and voila you bring food. Plus you are my Grab car!” I zinged back! 

MR EX

“You wait till I give you a watermelon then you know”

NOTE2

Meaningless reply!!

MR EX

“I have to go join my staff now. Please excuse me” as he respectfully bade my parents good bye and took his leave.

After I finished lunch, I politely text him to say I was leaving the bistro.

ME

” I am off. You must be crazy to be in a tie and long sleeve shirt to be walking through a farm tour. Way too hot at 35C! Good to see you!”

As I stepped out to the car park, he appeared again.

MR EX

“Be careful of this person. She is very mischievious” as he told the lady that manned the veggie stall at entrance near car park. The lady laughed.

ME

” Yahhh and he is my master who taught me 😎”

MR EX

“I not that stupid to be in the heat….I let them go….”

NOTE3

We bantered some more..infact all the way to the car park. Just nonsensical rubbish as he pretended to take photos of the flowers and returning barbs!
MUM

“Why have you not come over for dinner at all?”

MR EX

” Your daughter has never invited me. In fact she disallows me from going over for dinner!”

NOTE4

idiot! He just wanted to be cheeky. He is a man with ants in his pants. He never sits still for more than an hour anywhere.

Below are photos he took and shared with me.

And he had to be cheeky……with a last photo…

 I felt he waited for me to finish and after a few barbs exchanged he disappeared and drove off.

*photos and image above are courtesy of Mr EX.

And so the story goes….πŸ˜ƒ

10 responses to “And So The Story Goes #65

  1. Neethu says:

    He he I loved your banter…😎😝

  2. At least he was polite to your parents! Although I would be slightly paranoid about him following me..πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰πŸ‰

  3. scifihammy says:

    I’m happy that Mr Ex behaved himself in front of your parents in this chance encounter. No mention of posteriors!
    Lovely photos too. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

