Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Work Freedom Day 9 -Garfields Clean Up Time

on June 10, 2017

Routinely, I would unwrap some of my inanimate Garfield furballs for a “comb through” (*pesudo grooming) or putting it through a “wash”.

Yes for readers wondering who am I? I am just a girl who loves this inanimate furball creation of Jim Davis.

I love giving Garfield Hugs (*hence the name of my blog site) or rather Garfield giving me squooshy cottony hugs when am ill or unhappy.

So, do forgive my looniness ha ha!

I gave this giant inanimate furball a hug and re-wrapped him back again!

I had to check on his “health” – 475 furballs and it takes up time and is a chore to unwrap and rewrap each of my furballs as the wrappers gather dust.

The sun was out at a scorching 35C yesterday and so I put this little fella below in a laundry bag and plonked it into the wash!

He dried up fast! ☺

This little fella was a gift from Mr EX. The giant fella was a gift from Mr Nice. Both gents wooed me with Garfields and yet they lost ha ha!

Yes…maybe I am fussy or I do not want to burden either of them with my frequent Bates Motel stays.

Happy Saturday folks!

18 responses to “Work Freedom Day 9 -Garfields Clean Up Time

  1. calmkate says:

    you must be up very high, love the view from your unit … your fur balls πŸ™‚

  2. Ooh you’ve got your ironing board out…I’ll send mine over for you! Beautiful view over the city and I LOVE your Garfields! πŸ˜ΈπŸ’•πŸ˜Έxxx

  3. Neethu says:

    Ya I remember a pic you had posted of your Garfield collection..I can imagine u unwrapping n wrapping each one ..whooaaa soo much patience..take rest too GHπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

  4. Edward Tan says:

    You are more caring to your furballs than I am. I do wash my furballs with soap water occasionally, but i simply put them all in my closet, without wrapping them as you do.

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Aww they are kept safely! I hope you will take photos of them and post on your blog for us to see! Garfields are precious as they are hard to find these days😊

      • Edward Tan says:

        i have jut sent you an request on fb, i think i better send you their picture via facebook, otherwise i’m not sure when i am going post their pictures on my blog (unless i bring them to travel!)

        i’ve tried to purchased them from amazon and e-bay in a few occasions, have you ever tried before?

  5. Garfield Hug says:

    Your furballs are gorgeousπŸ˜„πŸ˜„πŸ˜ΈπŸ˜ΈπŸ’•πŸ’•

Leave a Reply

