Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Work Freedom Day 10 – Couch Potato Antics

on June 11, 2017

I am forced to hang up my Saucony shoes today as my left leg is acting up.

I had “visions” of self walking to the “buffer zone” at our UNESCO Heritage Botanical Gardens. Alas…it was just “visions” ha ha!

I laughed when I saw this signage below.

Spelling of last names on headstones and messages as written always amuse me πŸ˜ƒ and thankfully mine is simply Garfield Hug…

It is all about interpretation they say…

Lots to do around the pigeon hole but  too tired. I have taken pain killers last 3 days and decided today is just a day for me and my couch…a.k.a cool marble floor.

Neck screws are acting up and it stiffens my neck. Tonight I probably will sleep pillowless to help ease the pain.

I should really wear my neck brace and look like Robo Cop. “Make way….head in brace coming” and many would kindly give me right of way πŸ˜‰

Lots in the news….Brexit and Hung Parliament…, ISIS militantia fighting in Marawi….Trump and Comey’s testimony…etc

Our local papers say we lil red dotters do not read as many books these days.

They are right! I hardly read a book per se these days but I read the papers, other writers’ blogs, internet..heaps to read.

Just reading on Trump I get espionage, jokes, latest antics etc…really fun…guess I am not helping authors.

It is Sunday folks. A neighbor popped by with a mango swiss roll from Polar Cafe. Hugely popular for curry puffs, they have started on different types of swiss rolls.

What comes around….goes around..i.e. calories ha ha and I will share this with my other neighbors…happy Sunday!

17 responses to “Work Freedom Day 10 – Couch Potato Antics

  1. calmkate says:

    rest up, you need to look after yourself .. and that roll looks SO yummy, what a nice neighbour πŸ™‚

  2. That cake looks really nice! I know what you mean…I don’t seem to read a lot now…although I read blogs of course! Hope you’re feeling better – just take it easy. When I get that sort of joint stiffness I wish I could just take an oil can to them! πŸ˜ΊπŸ’•xxx

  3. scifihammy says:

    Sorry to hear you are seizing up. Definitely a day of rest needed.
    That cake looks delicious! nom nom nom πŸ˜€

  4. Neethu says:

    Do take rest …πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•

Leave a Reply

