Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

And So The Story Goes #66

on June 12, 2017

Sunday 4.30pm Mr EX calls ahead to ensure I am available. 

Like the Phantom Of The Opera sans cape, he appears in jeans, Camel brand boots and a white Ralph Lauren shirt. He thinks he is hip ha ha!

MR EX

“6 to 6.30pm I will pick you for dinner” and phone clicks off after his barely audible voice spoke. Ermmmm “hallo?!”

NOTE1

If not for caller ID, I would not have known who called.

I was speechless. 

But I could use some distraction from my rigor mortis! I peeled self off from floor.

He assumes that he is the only one caller for me!

6.20pm my phone buzzed as a whats app message from him read,” reaching”

Mr EX must have reached a while as by the time I appeared downstairs at my apartment block, security was going up to his car to tell him not to park at the turn pike.

His car was like a rubbish dump as I opened to get in. 

A luxury car on the outside but a dumpster in the cabin.

Empty drink pet bottles, used car park coupons and scraps of paper!

I cringed!

ME

“You will be letting roaches in if you don’t let your maid clean up!”

NOTE2

Yes he has 2 maids at home for his family. Rich and famous lolπŸ˜ƒ but a slob!

MR EX

“I am letting one in now!πŸ˜‰” he retorted!

ME

“Idiot!” – I slapped his shoulder and pinched him hard! “How dare you!!”

MR EX laughed! 

He never winces at my punches or pinches…instead of emittimg “ouches”, I get hearty laughs!

Aargh!!

Maybe I am not pinching hard enough or punching rightπŸ€” I should sign up for MMA classes!

MR EX

“I need a small favor”

NOTE3

AHA!! I knew he wanted something! 

MR EX

” I am running for a charity award and need to film you on video to say 5 sentences about me. I will give your mobile number to Ms A”

ME

“Hmm…I will say you are sex competent, a thrash collector and shows up only when something is needed πŸ˜‰”

MR EX

“Say what you like. 5 sentences! Ok let’s go for dinner”

He trusts me to do the right thing. He does not flinch at anything I say! Aargh!

Throughout dinner he talks about his wish to have me live in Australia and run one of his business there that he would create for me.

He would fork out AUD1.2 million to buy a hobby farm.

I would be happy there he assured me as my own boss! 

Ya right! He talks and spins a yarn as if from Fairy Land.

NOTE4

He talks of AUD as if they were Russian roubles or pebbles picked off in mounds from Brighton Beach . Silly man! πŸ™„*my eyes rolling!

He said he would live there and he promised to “wash my backside” – he meant it as a way to take care of me! He and my derriere!

NOTE4

No way we can ever be together! Not in this life time or next!

His dream, not mine!

And So The Story Goes….

Meanwhile I pray hard to perform well at my interview with Legal Bird todayπŸ‘πŸ˜ƒ

14 responses to “And So The Story Goes #66

  1. Neethu says:

    Hmm interesting offer though..😜

    • Garfield Hug says:

      Agree….if it really is true! Mr EX tends to make promises like blowing air bubbles. For me, if it is meant to be, it will be. If not….then it is a dream πŸ˜‰

  2. scifihammy says:

    Still Mr Ex keeps life interesting. πŸ™‚
    And Good Luck for today. πŸ™‚

  3. HN says:

    Hope all goes well with your interview.
    I find Mr Ex is likeable πŸ™‚

  4. Hope the interview went well – when will you find out? Fingers, toes and paws crossed!! πŸ’•πŸ˜ΊπŸ’•

Leave a Reply

