Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

Tomorrow Onward Ho To New “Temporary” Minion Role

on June 18, 2017

Countdown has begun. 

This had better be the key to my work happiness πŸ˜‰, temporary or otherwise is arguable once in.

Aarrgh……in one day, I start work at Submarine Lord. My exploration of lil red dot is again shelved, just as I was enjoying sleep ins.

Meanwhile Medical Lord personally called to appeal and cajole me to work with him.

I appreciated Medical Lord’s sincerity and he asked me to find out from the market how people view working with him.

I had shared my concerns and how awful EL was to me, plus I do not want a reprise!

In my entire last 6 months, I have never felt this much “demand” for my services.

4 minion opportunities with lattitude for me to reject some. A true luxury and a blessing as others have no job offers in over a year given the poor economic climate.

Case in point; Bird Man has been jobless for almost 7 months now.

This is the best position to be in…that is, to be in demand!

Submarine Lord is the lowest paying job Lord. 

But it was the first to offer me a minion role, which I had to grab for security and it seemed like a “sane” and simpler job!

Medical Lord is 2nd highest offer still on hold and if Legal Lord happens, it is a no brainer but for me to accept the latter and reject all others. Afterall, they will pay for my to be suffered “ulcerations”

I am hesitating with Medical Lord as my wounds and verbal abuse of Electrical Lord are still raw. 

Yet ML wants me to “try” and “test” out working with him.

This shows how much and how deep EL’s verbal abuse has left scars and wounds on me.

By dollar value, I should forego Submarine Lord and give Medical Lord a shot.

I am “insane” I guess to stick with Submarine Lord.

In a perfect world, I would love Legal Lord as there is room for growth, excitement plus a brand name to be with.

*prays hard* for a miracle to work with Legal LordπŸ˜‡and that this will be my last stop for me to nest in. Or as feisty mum says, “vote with your feet if it stinks till you find something I like”

17 responses to “Tomorrow Onward Ho To New “Temporary” Minion Role

  1. calmkate says:

    congrats, with all those choices you can indeed vote with your feet:)

    once asked a women’s group for their definition of happiness … they said to wake up to the alarm … they could see the surprise clearly written on my face … they said cause it would mean the littlies hadn’t woken them well before they needed to be up, guess it’s all relative πŸ™‚

  2. Garfield Hug says:

    Sounds lovely!!😊

  3. scifihammy says:

    Best of Luck on your new venture. πŸ™‚
    You definitely need to steer clear of any boss who is remotely like your previous ones, particularly EL.

  4. Neethu says:

    Hope things turn out the way u want…all the besto…πŸ€—πŸ’–πŸ’–πŸ’–

  5. Neethu says:

    N I hate EL…πŸ‘Ώ

  6. Security and happiness – they are good goals to have and I really truly hope it works out. Less job stress could mean less physical stress too. As always, fingers, toes and paws crossed for you πŸ˜ΊπŸ’•πŸ˜ΊπŸ’•πŸ˜ΊπŸ’•πŸ˜Ί

Leave a Reply

