Garfieldhug's Blog

This & That Including What Ails

New Minion Role

on June 20, 2017

Day 1 was spent reading heaps and heaps of documents in the shared drive of the company’s server.

The environment is rather silent….so silent that you can hear a pin drop.

My boss has not made the time to see me just yet and the orientation tour of meeting colleagues was done.

I am hopeless at names and prefer to just present my happy face. No one can fault me for that ha ha!

I was curious about what was in the pantry. 

This to me, would show how “generous” this company was.

I was pleasantly surprised.

A large array of beverages to choose from.

Plus Nespresso capsules! Generous indeed!

Plus lots of varieties of biscuits….there were more in the cabinets.

Not a bad welfare scheme in place for staff!!

I cannot complain in this area πŸ˜‰

I will now have coffee πŸ˜‰

11 responses to “New Minion Role

  1. scifihammy says:

    As long as the larder is full you’re off to a good start! πŸ˜€

  2. calmkate says:

    could be okay, Monday is always super busy for bosses … let’s hope you speak tomorrow!
    But sounding good πŸ™‚

  3. The V Pub says:

    I love that coffee tin!

  4. Amy says:

    πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ life is short, indeed!

  5. Well fingers crossed that this works out well…let us know!πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ˜ΊπŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ’•πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€πŸ€

Leave a Reply

